Posted by: wildflowerz | March 2, 2012

When I’m feelin’ blue, all I have to do is take a look at you. Then I’m not so blue. When you’re close to me I can feel you heart beat. I can hear you breathing in my ear.

Week: 22
Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 215.6
Weekly Change: -1.6
Total Loss: 23.6
10% Target Loss: 23lbs – Achievement Unlocked!
Daily Points Allowance: 29
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 10
Weekly Points Used: 30 (out of 49)

Woohoo!!!  I FINALLY made my 10%!!!  Yay me!!!  I’m so excited!  Truthfully, I haven’t felt like this has been a great week.  Definitely better than the last few, but not great.  I only exercised twice.  I’ve still been really snacky.  But I journaled it all.  I used a lot of my weekly points, but I’d lowered my daily points, so maybe that helped.  I don’t know.

So, now I get a reward, huh?  I’ve been thinking I’d really like to get another Fitbit.  But also really want that bracelet.  I think I need to get the Fitbit before summer.  I think I’m going to have to be more creative about exercise this summer since I seem to have so much trouble doing stuff when I’ve got Em with me.  I think switching to steps might be a better idea.  If I made it my next 10% goal, it will probably be well into summer before I make it, at this rate.  Hrm.  What do y’all think?

We’ve decided on a really cool Geeky Girl’s Night Out.  An Atlanta theatre’s doing a show called The Wrath of Con about sf convention goers.  Sounds fun.  And we’re gonna try out a fancier restaurant before-hand, so that should be cool. :)

Today I’ve got a big headache.  Two days this week, I’ve woken up about an hour before time to get up and unable to get back to sleep. For some reason, when that happens, I get a headache.  So yeah.  Hoping it will go away soon since I promised Em she could have friends over this afternoon!

Today’s Book Character Day at school.  Em’s been reading a book about Cleopatra, so that’s what she dressed as.  Isn’t she the cutest?

I took her yesterday after school to get a manicure.  She’d gotten a GC for one from a friend for her birthday, so we went.  She got blue nails with little flowers on her thumbs.  Granted we had a GC, but I looked at the price list and it wasn’t that expensive either.  They do kid pedicures too.  I think I see pedis for both of us in our future for the summer!  :)

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers

