Posted by: wildflowerz | April 18, 2012

To all the prom queen bitches thinking they still rule: Now I’m the one that’s cool. I’m the one that’s cool.

Good morning kiddos.  It’s raining.  It’s slacked off some, but it was pretty heavy when it was time to take Em to the bus stop.  Poor girl.  Her specials schedule is all screwed up and once again, her teacher neglected to let us know.  So when she could have worn a cute, non-sneakers outfit on Monday, she dressed for PE.  And today there’s no special, but it’s raining, so sneakers again.  Oh well.  To have those be my only problems… :)

Soccer practice was cancelled last night.  They totally could have had it, but the coach cancelled it way early in the day.  At least we get advance notice.  But this is the third practice he’s cancelled.  I just hope they get to do their game on Saturday.  Right now, it’s supposed to be rainy and stormy.  And we planned on doing RenFest on Sunday, but it’s supposed to rain then too.  Oh well, we’ll see.

Sometimes, Em’s school does fun stuff that want to go to.  They’re doing a Movie Night outside a week from Friday.  It’s not a movie I cared about when it first came out and I don’t particularly care about it now, but it’s certainly not objectionable and it’s a fun night, so we’re going.  So yay!  :)

Dieting stuff still isn’t going great.  I want to eat all the time.  I switched up my breakfast this morning.  I had a giant smoothie with a banana, strawberries, almond milk, ice, and one of the WW smoothie packs.  It was enormous, only 3 points, and I’m really full right now.  So, that’s good.  Ooh, I tried two new recipes this week that are super tasty.  Here they are:

Copy Cat Trader Joe’s Chili Lime Chicken Burgers

Pizza Snowballs:

On the exercise front, I’m doing okay.  I’m averaging just over 10k steps and 10 flights a day.  Mostly it’s just been in extra steps here and there.  Yesterday I had a major headache that wasn’t fun.  I ended up lying back down and showering in the dark.  Luckily, it got better after that.  So I headed to Target to get a few things and found the cutest, cheap dress.  Only $18!  I bought it as a swimsuit coverup, but I think I’m going to wear it as a dress.  It’s really lowcut in the front, so I might go by Old Navy and pick up a few camis.  I think I might even hit Target again and get another one of the dresses!  The one I got was light blue with white stripes.  I think I’ll go for a solid.  Yay cheap shopping!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers

