Posted by: wildflowerz | July 21, 2013

She was sippin’ on Southern and singin’ Marshall Tucker. We were falling in love in the sweet heart of summer. She hopped right up into the cab of my truck and said, “Fire it up, let’s go get this thing stuck.”

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 169.2
Weekly Change:  -3.6
Total Loss: 70.0
4th and Final Goal: 89.2 (150lb Goal Weight)
Daily Points Allowance: 26
Activity Point Earned Last Week:  26
Weekly Points Used Last Week:  17

Whoa.  Both expected and unexpected.  My scale at home had been showing me a 6 for my middle number all week long.  So, I knew I’d lost a good bit.  But from my week this week, it was unexpected.  I did fine in regards to food.  But I’ve been sick this week, so I missed quite a few days of exercise.  And while I was missing that exercise, I did nothing but sit on my butt.  Maybe I needed a rest?  I dunno.  I haven’t been quite as ALL CONSUMING hungry these past few weeks.  Maybe whatever that was is passing?  /fingers crossed

Em did TKD on Wednesday and Thursday.  She got two stripes on Thursday and is only one away from being able to test for whatever the first non-white belt is.  They did the tests yesterday, but they’ve got a makeup day on Friday.  They told her she could come to as many as she wanted before Friday to practice.  She’s got to memorize and perform some long sequence of moves.  Chris is going to work on it with her.  Thursday we made it to see How to Train Your Dragon.  On the way home we passed the new outlet mall and traffic was backed up from that exit to the next one.  I think it was the first day it was open, but still.  Jeez.  They actually have overflow parking and complimentary buses to take you back and forth.  The exit that it’s on is a new one.  They didn’t put up traffic lights.  Seriously.  Chris said that afternoon they had police directing traffic instead.  Later that day a friend sent me an article saying they were now going to put in lights.  Gee, ya think?  Anyway, that afternoon, she had a great playdate with a friend.

Friday, obvs, we went to WW.  We looked around at a few places for curtains for her bedroom re-do (we got her bedding in this week), but didn’t find anything.  I’m kinda wondering if I could do bright colors of tulle instead of actual curtains.  You know, how you make those fairy tutus?  I wonder how that would look?  We’ll see.  After that, we got read and went to the pool for the afternoon.  We got there around 11:15 and didn’t leave until 4!  She spent the first couple of hours playing wither another Emily who’s a year older than she is.  She played with her quite a bit last year.  They left and Em played with three girls her age.  I was worried because one of the little girls is a bit of a diva and is the main one who tends to exclude other girls.  She brought another girl their age who’s in a grade (or two?) lower than they are and ANOTHER girl that Em likes a lot and was in her class last year.  I guess the stars aligned because they all played together SO well for hours.  They did silly jumping contests and later paired off to do choreographed performances that all ended with a jump in the pool.  It was silly and cute.  About 30 minutes before we left, Em’s best friend who she can’t play with right now showed up with a frak-ton of cousins.  They didn’t talk to each other at all except that right before we left, she girl told Em she was getting braces soon.  Her mom didn’t even look at me, much less say anything.   Jeez.  Save me from the drama queens, both young and old.

I was worried because on Friday Em told me that the back of her tongue felt like it was “stinging.”  She seemed fine otherwise and went on playing.  Saturday when we got up, she was kind of stuffy, but she was acting fine, jumping around everywhere.  We went ahead with our plans and drove up to Chattanooga to Chris’s sister’s place.  We spent the day out on the lake with her family and another family that’s friends of their’s.  We had a good time, hanging out.  We later went back to their house and did burgers on the grill.  We got home just before 9.  This morning, Em woke up and wasn’t feeling great.  I knew she didn’t feel great when she turned down trips to White Water or Six Flags.  So we’re sitting on the couch, watching Once Upon a Time, Season 2.  I hope she bounces back much faster than Chris and I did.  I feel mostly better now, but I’ve still got a bit of a cough and am a tad stuffy.  I made it to the gym these past two mornings, though I was only able to eek out 25 and 30 minutes of running, respectively.  I did the rest of the hour as walking, but didn’t do any strength stuff.

This week, we’ll definitely go see Turbo.  Deathly Hallows Part 2 is at the $1 theatre and Em wants to see that.  We didn’t see DH P1 last week, so she wants to watch that too.  Next week, Em wants to see Chimpanzee on Tuesday.  She’s got a dentist appointment on Wednesday, Open House on Thursday, and an orthodontist appointment to get her bottom braces on Friday.  Then it’s back to school on Monday!  We plan on doing Tellus during one of those free days.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

