Posted by: wildflowerz | March 22, 2010

She said where have you been, I said I was out, She said you’re no good cause you’re running without love

Another week down.  I’m exactly the same, weight-wise, as I was last week at this time.  I’ve been extremely apathetic this week about the whole thing.  I stuck with the exercise and step goals, but I could care less about water.  We ate out too many times too.

I should be getting some activity this week that I loathe:  yard work exercise.  We got a letter from our HOA about weeds.  /sigh  It’s that time of year when all the bermuda grass is still dead, but the weeds decide to pop on through.  We got rid of Chemlawn when I lost my job, so now we’ve got weeds.  We got out and pulled quite a few of them on Saturday.  We also took a trip to Home Depot and got a few flowers.  Two hanging ones for outside on the porch and one for inside.  It was 70+ degrees on Saturday.  This morning?  It snowed.  No, really.  We also got some of that lawn weed killer that I’m not quite sure works.  Then Chris went back on Sunday and bought 20 bags of mulch.  It’s cold and rainy today and tomorrow, I think, but it’s supposed to get warmer as the week progresses, so I should be doing it then.

Em’s been sick this weekend.  Friday I took her to the library, out to lunch, and then to see Alice in Wonderland.  She said she had a headache that morning, but it went away, so we went on with our plans.  She was fine until we got out of the movie.  She hated the movie and I didn’t care for it at all either.  When we got home she felt warm and when we checked her temp, it was 102!  We gave her Tylenol and it brought it down, but she had a headache off and on all weekend and developed a stuffy nose and cough.  She was also complaining about her legs hurting.  Her temp stayed down, so it seems like it’s just a cold, but it was odd.  When she had the temp, she didn’t seem to feel all that bad.

Today, I took a mound of books to the used book store and was looking forward to bringing a mound back.  Not so much.  I gave up all my Sherrilyn Kenyon, JR Ward, Rosemary Laury, and Twilight books, as well as some random other ones.  They took most all of them.  I wanted to get the Percy Jackson books and maybe the first Wimpy Kid book, but they only had the very first PJ.  They didn’t have any of the YA books I’ve been reading either.  I wanted some more of the easy reader books for Em, but all the ones they had weren’t things Em was interested in except one Berenstain Bear book.  So, I got that, along with Night by Elie Weisel, The Metamorphasis by Franz Kafka, Carpe Demon by Julie Kenner, and Barefoot by Elin Hinderbrand.  I usually have a hard time limiting myself but this time I really had a hard time finding anything I really wanted to get!  Anyway, related to books, I added my 2010 book list to the site here.  The link should be at the top.  The link on the book goes to Amazon and the link on the grade goes to my mini review at my LiveJournal.

I’ve decided that I’d like a new hobby.  World of Warcraft took that spot for quite a while, but I’ve gotten rather bored with it.  I’ve almost gotten my 8th level capped character!  I tried Sims 3 for a while and it is fun, but it takes entirely too little time for each age bracket, so playing a character is over very quickly.  I used to cross stitch and liked it since it appeals to my sense of order and rules, but the thing is:  what do I do with it once I’ve finished it?  I mean, I don’t exactly fancy cross stitch as decoration, so it seems like a waste.  I’ve tried scrapbooking, but I really need a large table to do it on and I need to multi-task and watch tv at the same time, but the table’s in the dining room.  /shrug

This post turned random rather quickly.

Leave a Reply

Categories

