Posted by: wildflowerz | April 5, 2010

Yeah, happy ever after in the market place. Molly lets the children lend a hand. Desmond stays at home and does his pretty face and in the evening she’s a singer with the band.

Not doing great with the healthy stuff.  Technically exercised every day this week.  Did a long Walk Away the Pounds (5 miles) one day and that was good.  I did Walk It Out 4 days.  Saturday we walked to the pool and back and Sunday we walked all around the zoo.  So, yea for exercise every day!  I don’t think I got the water in any of the days.  I picked up lunch one day during the week.  Blah.  Also?  Easter candy.  I LOVE Cadbury Eggs.  They’re quite possibly the best thing ever.  I ate entirely too many.

I feel like the key to all this for me might just be giving up sugar.  A long time ago, I’d started reading this book called The Anatomy of a Food Addiction.  I gave it up when it started in on the giving up sugar thing ’cause I wasn’t ready to do that at all.  But lately I’m kinda thinking that it might be the best plan.  It’s definitely something to think about.  I want to start reading the book again soon and see if it’s a good plan.  /shrug

We had a really good weekend.  We went shopping for clothes for Em on Saturday after lunch.  We got her some cute things!  Target was sold out of sandles pretty much, so she still needs some of those, but other than that we’re set for clothes for her for the Spring and Summer.  After that, we went to see the non 3D version of How to Train Your Dragon.  It was quite cute.  Totally predictable and all, but we all liked it.  I’m not sure what’s up with the 3D movies lately.  We never go see them.  Em won’t keep the glasses on and they give me a headache.  I actually saw a movie poster for Step Up 3D.  Yes, a dance movie.  Um, what?  Anyway, after the movie we came home and walked to the pool.  Our neighborhood Easter Egg Hunt was going on.  It was…okay, I guess.  We walked with the family of one of Em’s friends and the mom had helped set up.  She said they hid 1500 eggs.  Em got maybe 15 eggs.  You should have seen some of the parents scratching and grabbing for eggs for their kids.  And there was crap inside them.  Really, REALLY cheap shit.  Oh well.

Sunday we went to the zoo.  It was the PERFECT weather!  We had a good time wandering around and looking at all the animals.  It was a tad warm, but most of the walking paths at the zoo are covered with the trees, so it was quite nice!  We came home and Chris went to sleep for 3 or so hours.  Grrr.  So, not only could I not sleep too (I was the one who got up early with Em that morning), but I couldn’t even just rest because the entire house was filled with the sound of his obnoxious snores.  Then, Em wanted to watch Hannah Montana on the xBox, but we got the red ring of death.  Nothing would make it work.  So, we talked about it (after he finally got up) and decided to order another one.  We got the Arcade version and we’re going to pop our current hard drive out and put it in the new one.  /sigh

Today, Em and I lazed around.  Then I did Walk It Out.  We got ready and went to the library.  I donated a couple of books I’d gotten recently and the librarian told me that they weren’t going to be buying anything new for a while.  Ug, for real?  Anyway, then we did the grocery store and came home.  We decided to go tomorrow and watch Diary of a Wimpy Kid.  We also need to pick up something for Chris.  It’s his birthday tomorrow.  We got him tickets to a Braves game in a few weeks, but we’re also going to get him a few shirts or something.  Maybe we’ll find some sandles for Em too.

We’ve decided that we’re going to take Em to Disney for her birthday.  I was looking at dates and crowd levels and the like and the week of her birthday has MLKJr day on the Monday.  So, if we went that week, she’d miss only 4 rather than 5 days of school.  Except September, all the dates she’s out of school are REALLY crowded.  And September is just too damn hot.  So, we’re thinking January.  Right now we’re still keeping it a secret.  We plan on also going to Universal one day.  Em’s going to LOVE the new Harry Potter stuff.  (As are Chris and I!)  The problem is that the rates aren’t out for next year yet, so we can’t really book anything.  Our agent said something about only being able to book the rooms and you had to have a deposit for that, but when the prices came out and you could change it to a package, but you’d have to do a new deposit and get the refund…blah, blah, blah.  It sounds like a lot of trouble to me.  So we’re just going to wait.  It’s not like it’s a crowded time of year.

Leave a Reply

Categories

