Posted by: wildflowerz | April 8, 2010

Even old New York was once New Amsterdam. Why they changed it, I can’t say. People just liked it better that way.

So, I sent in my email saying I’d do our neighborhood’s Biggest Loser contest.  I asked a friend to do it with me, but she declined, so I’m on my own.  I did notice that one of Em’s friend’s moms commented on the status of FB, and it looks like she might do it and I like her pretty well, so at least I’ll know someone.  I haven’t heard back from them about anything, but Monday’s the weigh in.  Yikes!  I figured I should make some more aggressive goals for myself, so I thought about that some and here’s what I came up with:

Exercise:  Still 5x a week, but I’m not counting Walk It Out, though I DO still want to do that most days.  So, basically I hope to get 2 workouts in a day, one being the Wii game.  I’ll probably do Walk Away the Pounds and get in some outside walks too.  Maybe I’ll even try a bit of jogging in there in intervals!

Weighing:  I know we’ll weigh once in the beginning and once in the end, but I don’t know if there are going to be any additional ones in there.  So, I’m going to cut back and just weigh myself once a week to see how I’m doing.  I’ll probably have to hide the scale and then set a reminder for myself to do it.

Measurements:  I’m going to take my measurements after I weigh on Monday.  I’ll probably re-take these once a month on the 12th to see how I’m doing.

Water:  10+/day  I’m having an AWFUL time getting these in lately.  When I do try, I usually end up with only 7.5, but to be perfectly honest, I’m really not trying.  So, that’s over.  I’m going to start trying again.

Eating Out:  I’m upping this.  It’s not just going to be “make better decisions” but I’m going to try and eat the healthiest food I can find when eating out.  That means salads with light dressing, grilled chicken, vegetables, etc.

Sweets:  None.  I’m going to try my best to not eat any at all.  I’m not getting any more of those pb/choc chip granola bars.  No more vanilla wafers.  Of course no candy.  And no sweet treats, even the diet ones.  My snacks are going to be fruit and lots of it.

Vegetables:  I’m going to have vegetables with both lunch and dinner.  (And fruit with breakfast.)  Maybe salads, maybe veg side dishes, whatever.

Balance food types:  This I’m going to have to do some research on.  Protein’s supposed to keep you more full, right?  So, definitely having that at breakfast.  This I’m going to have to look up some.

Food in general:  I’m going to try for mostly non-processed stuff.  I’m not doing any kind of formal diet plan for now, but if I don’t see some results, I’ll probably try following the Weight Watchers Core plan and see how that goes.

So, what do you think?  Any ideas for me?  I know these changes are pretty big from what I’m doing now and all at once, but the gradual thing is obviously not working, so it’s time for some drastic changes.

Leave a Reply

Categories

