Posted by: wildflowerz | April 12, 2010

Open up the sky, this mess is getting high. It’s windy and our family needs a ride. I know we’ll be just fine when we learn to love the ride.

Day 1 of Biggest Loser Challenge:

Mostly, I’m doing awesome.  At the bus stop this morning, I found that the parents of one of Em’s friends is doing the challenge, as well as the parents of two other girls from the bus stop.  So, yea!  🙂   Somehow I forgot to eat breakfast until way late this morning.  I did the Leslie Sansone 5 mile with the weights, stretchy band, and the belt with the bands.  I also used a weight belt and those sweat band thingys.  I feel really accomplished!  I went to weigh in and met 4 other people doing the challenge.  So, if no one else signed up, then I’ve met everyone.  They’re supposed to be sending an email about a site where we can all talk and share and such.  After that, I went to the grocery store and bought a bunch of stuff.  I got some frozen veg and fruits, lots of fresh fruit, light salad dressing, soy milk, etc, etc.  Yea me. 🙂

Chris went to a doctor’s appointment today about his snoring.  He ordered a sleep study and they had an opening tonight, so he’s going for that.  As soon as I finish this up, I’m going to pack a bag for him.  Then I plan on spot spraying some weeds and then doing Walk It Out.

Why, yes.  I am awesome.  Thanks for asking.

Leave a Reply

Categories

