Posted by: wildflowerz | April 20, 2010

So where were the spiders while the fly tried th break our balls? Just a beer light to guide us, so we bitched about his fans and should we crush his sweet hands?

Hi kids.  Confession time.  I ate 3 skinny cow ice cream sandwiches last night.  /sigh  Not proud of it, but I’m owning up to it.  Those are the first real desserts I’ve had in a week.  Okay, moving on.

I tried a new breakfast recipe I got this morning.  (Thanks Julie!)  There are a bunch of them, but I’m only going to share the ones I’ve tried so far.  Let me first tell you that I didn’t particularly care for the creaminess of the Laughing Cow mixed with the eggs, but I have to tell you that it’s kept me feeling full, so it’s a definite winner.  I didn’t hate it, but if it hadn’t had the desired fullness, I probably wouldn’t have it again.  Anyway, here it is:

Egg McMuggin’:

Ingredients:
1/2 cup egg substitute (Egg Beaters, etc)
1 wedge Laughing Cow Light Swiss, cut into pieces
1.5 ounces extra lean ham, chopped
1/2 slice light bread (I used Nature’s Own Whole Wheat)
1 tablespoon shredded fat free cheddar cheese

Directions:
Toast bread and cut into cubes. Spray a large microwave-safe mug lightly with nonstick spray. Add bread cubes, egg substitute, cheese wedge pieces, and ham and stir. Microwave for about a minute. Stir gently, and then top with shredded cheese. Microwave for another 30 – 45 seconds, until scramble is just set. Stir and enjoy!

I did a new (to me) Walk Away the Pounds this morning.  I think it’s called 3 Mile Fast Walk.  It was okay.  Since it was short and I’m finally not sore from the last time I tried the 30 Day Shred.  So, I popped it in and got ready to be tortured.  Yesterday during my exercising, my knees started giving me trouble.  They still hurt today, but I thought I felt a bit better.  Well, let me tell you, jumping jacks with sore knees is not the way to go.  So, I don’t think I lasted more than a minute with Jillian today before I stopped.  Here’s hoping they feel better tomorrow!  I also lucked out.  For exercise today, I’d planned on mowing the lawn (ug).  When I took Em to the bus stop, it was raining.  It’s stopped for a while, but everything’s wet, so yeah.

Dinner tonight is Fiesta Pork Roast.  Have I posted the recipe for that?  I’ll go back and look and if I haven’t, I’ll post it.  It’s yummy and easy.

Totally unrelated to anything, I’ve been listening to Radio Free Burrito and loving it.  I got the 10 current episodes that are available on iTunes and I’ve almost finished those.  I’m going to see about getting the others through Torrents.  I also downloaded all of the Nerdist podcasts, but I’ve not listened to them yet.  Anyone got anything else that’s good that I should try?

Leave a Reply

Categories

