Posted by: wildflowerz | May 3, 2010

I’m not going to get too sentimental like those other sticker valentines, ’cause I don’t know if you are loving some body. I only know it isn’t mine.

Week  3 Biggest Loser Results:

Weight Lost:  3.4lbs (9.2.lbs Total)
Points Earned:  65/70
Steps Taken:  135,684
Calorie Deficit:  7360

Well, that’s a great surprise!  Yay!  Despite (or maybe because of?) my dessert problem these past two days I still lost a lot.  So, what’s the lesson?  Should I have some higher calorie and/or lower burn to consume ratio for a day or two?  Should I eat sweets?  I guess further experimentation is necessary, huh?  I can’t see that eating 4 Luna bars in a day is the way to go, but upping calories for a day could be the solution.

For exercise, I’m a bit bored.  I like what I’m doing okay, but I’d like some variety.  I think I’ll try and walk outside at least twice a week.  Of course, today it’s raining a hella lot.  But I think it’s supposed to be clear until next weekend, so maybe two other days.  But I’d like some different videos to do.  I’d also like something a bit more sweat-inducing.  The only other thing I’ve done that’s been as intense as I’m thinking is the elliptical.  But we don’t own one and we’re not going to a gym, so what to do?

Leave a Reply

Categories

