Posted by: wildflowerz | June 5, 2010

Everybody wants to know her name. I threw a house party and she came. Everyone asked me “Who the hell is she?” That weirdo with 5 colours in her hair.

After the last bitchy entry, I figured I should do a happier one!

Friday, I drove Em to my grandmother’s house.  On the way back, I took some books to the used book store and grabbed a few more.  I’d been borrowing Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander (or Cross Stitch if you’re English) series from a friend.  I knew after I read the first one that I was going to want to own the series.  I just happened to have the 4th one somehow.  I’d read the first 3 and took a break.  They’re quite large!  I’m ready to read again, so I thought I’d buy the paperbacks if they had them used.  They happened to have the 5th and 6th ones so I picked it up.  They also had The Book of Jhereg by Steven Brust that I wanted to read, so I grabbed it too.  Yay!  I stopped at the library on the way home.  Last night when Chris got home, we went to yummy La Parilla for dinner.  Then looked around Books-a-million and Best Buy.  We saw one of Em’s PreK teachers at Best Buy.  I don’t think she likes me for some reason.  She looked right at me and just ignored me.  We saw her a few weeks ago in Publix and she talked to Em but would barely look at me.  I’ve no idea what the heck the problem is.  Anyway, last night, Chris and I watched Youth in Revolt (it was decent) and did the rain instance in STV that I can’t remember the name of.

Today, I got up at 7:30.  I exercised and later Chris and I went to lunch at the Chinese place.  After we decided to head over to Trader Joe’s and to the used book store again.  2 visits to the book store in 2 days makes for a happy Jenn!  Today I picked up a few books for Em and the Sookie Stackhouse short stories.  Chris got 3 books too!  Now we’re back home.  I’m watching Community.  I think we might be going to see Get Him to the Greek tonight.  I wasn’t originally much interested in seeing that.  I mean, I’d probably see it on DVD, but I wasn’t terribly interested.  We loved Forgetting Sarah Marshall, but wasn’t sure at all if Aldous Snow and the weird restaurant host could carry a movie.  But it’s been getting good reviews, so yeah.  Maybe.

Leave a Reply

Categories

