Posted by: wildflowerz | June 7, 2010

Carrying bags and a navy taxi man said, “Take your time love, ’cause you don’t have to rush. ‘Cause it’s your life and it’s no one else’s, sweetheart. Don’t let someone put you in a box.”

Biggest Loser Week 8 Results:

Weight loss: 2.8lbs (15.4lbs Lost Total)
Points Earned: 68/70
Steps Walked: 119,805
Calorie Deficit: 7894

Yay!  That’s ALMOST an average of 2lbs/week!  Woohoo!  /happy dance  I’m down almost 20lbs from the weight I’ve been stuck at for a few years now.  I feel better, just in general.  I’m sleeping better (excepting last night).  I’m dealing with heat better.

I tried 2 Denise Austin exercise dvds this week.  I’d forgotten how horrible she is.  She talks about “burning butter” whatever the hell that is.  She over-exaggerates every movement and looks like a tool.  She can’t cue for shit and she doesn’t stick with the same move for long, so it just frustrates me.  So, yeah.  I removed the rest of her stuff from my Netflix queue.  I’ve got a few other random workout dvds to check out, but I’m not terribly optimistic.  I’m hampered by uncoordination.  I’ve found, though, that if I jog during the walking parts of the Leslie Sansone vids, I get a little better workout.  /shrug

I also REALLY need some new tennis shoes.  Anyone have any recommendations on a good place to go where they can give a good recommendation on the best type of shoe for me to wear?  My last pair I got at Dick’s and they suck.  I know the Nike store does that, but if I can get around it, I’d rather not drive down to Phipps (or is is Lenox?) where that store is.  Or are there any good recommendations for websites that’ll tell you that type of thing?  I’d love some new ones now, but I’m determined to wait until I win all those gift cards for the Biggest Loser contest.  XD

Responses

  1. First, YAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!

    Second, there’s a New Balance store not TOO far from me, and I LURVS their shoes! 🙂 And they do custom fit! Clearly you should come visit one Sat and we can leave kids with guys and go?

  2. Sounds like a good plan to me! I’ve been looking around online and the only shoe I find recommended for what’s going on with my feet is a type of Brooks. I currently have Brooks and evidently they’re “old lady shoes” but they just look like tennis shoes to me. /shrug I dunno. I don’t think I’ve ever worn New Balance. Before these, I had Nike and that’s where my memory fails!


Leave a Reply

Categories

