Posted by: wildflowerz | June 20, 2010

There are things that make me mad. You are not one of them. There are things that make me sad, but you are not one of them. There are things that make me dad. You seem to be all of them.

I’m feeling pretty darn good today. 🙂

Yesterday we drove over to my ‘rents house to see my dad for Father’s Day.  We ended up going out to lunch and just chatting.  It was nice.  We were going to come back home and do the pool and have dinner there, but the rain started and it got too late to bother with it.

Today, I got up with Em and Chris got up to mow the lawn.  Yes, on Father’s Day.  I tried to get him to do it Friday evening or Saturday, but he wouldn’t.  Oh well.  We got him some nifty stuff.  We got him the Jones Spellcasting Soda…the ones named after stuff from D&D.  We also got him a subscription to Mental Floss magazine, a Rhesus tee shirt seen below, and the Geek Dad book from the guy from Wired.  Em and I went to Target the other day so she could pick out some things and she got him a nice metal water bottle, a pair of boxers with popsicles on them, a Ghiradelli candy bar, and she made him a necklace that says Dad.

After he mowed the lawn, we packed up a lunch and headed to the pool.  We swam and played for a while and were almost the only ones there.  Now we’re back at home.  Chris is playing Borderlands and Em is resting.  We’re going to go to the 2:30 Toy Story 3 later.

I have some diety stuff to share too, but I’ll save that for tomorrow.  Wish me luck with a loss!

Leave a Reply

Categories

