Posted by: wildflowerz | July 16, 2010

The world was on fire no one could save me but you. Strange what desire will make foolish people do. I never dreamed that I’d meet somebody like you. And I never dreamed that I’d lose somebody like you.

Ug.  I had such a bad day yesterday.  I woke up with stomach problems.  But I took some medicine and seemed okay.  We had to wait for the exterminator to come and do the yearly inspection and he went into the basement from the inside (unlike in the past where they go from the basement) and he tracked up a ton of sawdust onto our carpet.  Also, they gave their time yesterday as between 8 and 10am.  We needed to leave here around 10am, so I couldn’t exercise AND take a shower, so I opted to take a shower right when I got up.  So, no exercise.  More on that in a bit.  So, we drove to my parents house and hung out for just a bit before going to lunch.  My mom had some type of problem at lunch that I don’t care to elaborate on, but made it so I couldn’t eat as much as I’d have liked.  And I’d already gotten a salad, so it wasn’t super filling anything.  So, I left Em with my mom and drove back.  About 45 minutes into the drive, I had this extreme headache behind my left eye and had to pee, so I stopped at a gas station.  I filled up, did the bathroom, and picked up a diet mountain dew and a special k protein bar.  I had those and headed on.  The entire trip back from my parents is about an hour and 45 minutes and most of it’s on a stretch of highway with nothing but houses.  I was on one of those stretched when I started getting stomach problems again.  Of course, I’m behind two trucks pulling horse carriers going VERY slow.  Then, the cars all slowed down and stopped.  We inch up and there’s a police car blocking the road, directing everyone to turn right.  At the end of that road, there’s another police car, directing everyone right again.  I have no idea where the fuck I’m at and I feel like I’m about to explode.  AND I have a horrible headache.  I follow this road forever and there’s no civilization.  I finally get to a town that I’ve heard of and see a sign directing me to the highway that we live off of.  I follow it and I’m about 12 miles north of our exit.  I’m at the highway, so I’m thinking I can make it.  Plus, the only businesses I see are gas stations that are closed.  I make it to the exit and decide I can’t make it the extra few miles home, I’m just going to stop at the Publix.  The Publix is on the left at a red light and, of course, the light is red and long.  There’s no one to the right of me, so I skip across those lanes and go to the Kroger, which I’m unfamiliar with.  I find the bathroom and there’s a line.  The lady in front of me goes in on the phone and doesn’t come out while I’m squirming around.  I finally run back out to my car and get back in.  I drive home and it feels like it takes forever.  I make it, but I feel horrible the rest of the afternoon.  I still have a headache and my stomach’s killing me.  After some more medicine and rest, I finally feel a bit better, so I do some straightening up and drop a chair on my toe.  Really?  /sigh

Yeah, so I’m having a hard time getting back on track.  Mostly with the exercise.  Monday I was all set to start exercising, but I started my period and felt like ass.  So, I didn’t.  I meant to do Walk It Out later, but I forgot.  Tuesday and Wednesday I did exercise in the morning, but I kept forgetting Walk It Out.  Em’s been playing a lot of Lego Harry Potter and that’s holding up the tv too.  Thursday, we had the exterminator coming, so I couldn’t do it then either and in the afternoon, I felt so bad, I didn’t do anything.  I can pull out the exercise for the week if I do it today and both weekend days, and I plan to, but this week just isn’t going well.  I’ve only gotten in enough steps for one day too.

Em’s at my parents this weekend.  Chris is “working” from home today.  I wish I could get a day when Chris is at work to have to myself.  But I guess I’ll get a ton of those once Em goes back to school.  Anyway, I’m about to exercise and then I think I’m going to go hang out at the pool for a bit.  After that, shower and then go to the library.  I think Chris and I are going to see Inception this weekend.  Here’s hoping it’s good.

I thought tv was going to drop off this summer, but I’m still watching a ton of stuff:  True Blood, Big Brother, Leverage, Entourage, Huge, Hell’s Kitchen, Pretty Little Liars, Losing It with Jillian, Eureka, The Bridge, and Haven.  I think Being Human starts up again on Saturday and Weeds in August.  Is Merlin starting up again in August too?

Responses

  1. Sounds MISERABLE, I HATE being stuck in the car with no bathroom in sight! I guess it is GOOD you didn’t wind up eating much at lunch. 🙂

    So what about the Biggest Loser results?

    • I didn’t post about that? Hmm… INC then. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

