Posted by: wildflowerz | July 29, 2010

I was justified when I was five. Raising Cain, I spit in your eye. Times are changing, now the poor get fat. But the fever’s gonna catch you when the bitch gets back.

Back from Open House:

  • Same bus driver as last year.  YEA!
  • Practically the same pick up and drop off times.
  • Ms. Hayes for a teacher (Sevedra did either of your kids have her?  If so, thoughts?)
  • Only one kid from her kindergarten class is in her new class and it’s a BOY!  Eww!  /lol  She said he bent her finger back last year so she doesn’t like him.  We advised her to let it go and give him another chance. 🙂
  • I think one of the brats from the pool is in her class, though not the one I just blogged about earlier.
  • MOST of her kindergarten class ended up all together.
  • Real desk instead of a table.  She’s excited.

Hmm, that’s about it, I think.  Saw another mom from the bus stop at Open House and she said her older girl had Ms. Hayes and they LOVED her, so I’ve got high hopes.  She seems nice…not quite as friendly on first meeting as her kindergarten teacher, but still.  🙂

To be honest, I’m sad that she doesn’t know anyone she likes in her class.  I’m trying to point out the positive of making lots of new friends to her and not showing my feelings.  She seems okay with it.  In fact, when I told her last night she was going to have the same bus driver after all, she was sad because she wanted to meet a new driver!  Silly!  Anyway, it does seem way unfair that almost all her K class is in the same 1st grade class.  I counted at least 10 at a glance!  I also wish her other good friend from the neighborhood was in her class.  Oh well.  I’m positive she’ll make tons of friends.  She got to pick her seat and she’s sitting next to boy!  :-O  Heh 🙂

Responses

  1. None of my kids had Hayes. My girl has the same teacher for 3rd grade that my boy had before. We missed Open House. I forgot about it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

