Posted by: wildflowerz | August 6, 2010

My name is young. For da dudes who don’t know me I know I’m from da west but I can teach you how to dougie.

It’s been a crappy day.  Let me tell you about it.

We had always gotten Em velcro or slip-on shoes.  About 2-3 months before school was out last year, we thought she needed to learn how to tie her shoes.  We got her a pair of Twinkle Toes that tie and taught her.  It took about 10 minutes and she was good.  She was still pretty slow, but she could definitely do it.  Fast forward to this week.  We got her a cute pair of Sketcher tennis shoes for PE and for soccer coming up.  She says she doesn’t know how to tie them any more.  I’ve showed her over and over again.  And when she does it, she ALMOST gets it, but messed up on the last part when you have to pull the end loop back through the loop you’re created.  She pulls from too close to the end of the lace, so when it goes through, there’s not enough loop to stay and it ends up a string.  I hope that makes sense and if it doesn’t, I don’t guess it really matters.  Anyway, she gets SUPER grumpy because she can’t do it.  She cries and screams.  My limited patience wears out quickly.  Yesterday, she told me that they played some game where they had to take off their shoes and she had some other kid tie her shoe!  So I told her she had to practice after dinner until she could do it.  I, of course, have the worst memory on the planet and forgot.  So, this morning, we had screaming and crying.  Once again, I told her that she had to practice it this weekend until she could do it.  It was not a good start to the morning.

For exercise today, I decided to try out some pilates.  I haven’t done it in ages, so I picked the shorter of the two dvds I had and settled on Pilates for Weight Loss for Dummies.  The first part is standing pilates.  It was tough, but doable.  The second half were floor exercises.  It pains me to admit this, but maybe somehow this will help.  My lower stomach (I’m sure there’s a name for it, but I probably wouldn’t like it if I knew it) has always been big.  It got worse after I had Em.  Because of this, I can’t comfortably do things like sit ups and the like.  Not to mention that laying on the floor REALLY hurts my back.  Now, I’m willing to push through some pain in exercise for a good result, but just the act of lying there without exerting any kind of effort shouldn’t hurt this badly.  So, I find myself needing to do ab exercises, but I’m not able to do the exercises because my belly’s too big.  Catch 22 is not fun.  It was not a fun morning.  I ended up doing an extra long session on Walk It Out.  After this entry, I’ll search for some more exercise things.  I want a challenge, but I’d like something I can actually do and doesn’t make me break out in tears.  Once again, I ask, does anyone have any good exercise dvds for fat girls?

After that, I had a blow up with Chris about an event that he didn’t tell me about and that I don’t want to go to.  Blech.  So I feel crappy.

In other news, when we left the neighborhood today, we passed by this asshat’s house.  He’s got a new McCain/Palin sign up in his yard.  Um, dude?  You’re a little behind.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

