Posted by: wildflowerz | August 16, 2010

Your eyes, I say your eyes may look like his. Yeah but in your head, baby I’m afraid you don’t know where it is.

Being Healthy Week 17 Results:

Weight loss: 1.2lbs (22.6lbs Lost Total)
Points Earned: 62/70
Steps Walked: 112,586
Calorie Deficit: 8587

Yea for a loss!  In the interest of keeping things the same for measurement purposes, let me say that I forgot to weigh first thing this morning and had breakfast before I weighed.  Also, I started my period this week.  So, yeah.  The latter probably has a lot to do with the fact that I’ve been SO HUNGRY all fraking week.  I just wanted to snack.  And snack.  And snack some more.  Also, I’ve been REALLY sore this weekend.  I tried EA Sports Active on Friday and it certainly did it’s job!  I laid off on Saturday, but on Sunday I went ahead and did a long Walk Away the Pounds.  That helped a lot, I think.  I’m still a bit sore, but not nearly as bad as I was.  I’m ready to try it again today.

EA Sports Active:  It’s a lot like the old Yourself! Fitness (repackaged as My Fitness Coach), but with less aerobics-type stuff and more just regular exercise.  I started the 30 Day Challenge since it seemed like the easiest way to get started.  It started and ending with running around a track.  I also did some inline skating and kickboxing, as well as more standard standing movements like lunges and squats.  I think it was the latter that did me in.  The inner back of my thighs were KILLING me.  It totally worked up a sweat and I like it pretty well.  The leg strap thing was kinda hard to get the numchuck in and out of, but I guess that means it’ll stay in there pretty well.  But there was a lot of moving it in and out, using the stretchy band, using the Wii Board, etc that made the whole workout not flow as well as it might have, but it wasn’t too bad.

Sweatin’ to the Oldies:  Remember a while ago I mentioned I was adding a ton of exercise dvds to my Netflix queue?  Well, I tried a bunch of Crunch ones that were available for instant streaming.  They all sucked.  They were all trying to teach a dance routine that I could care less about.  Well, I also got the old Sweatin’ to the Oldies 2.  Back in the day, I used to do these all the time and liked them.  Of course, that was in the 80s.  So, I broke it out and it was too funny with the big hair and the acid wash and the neon colors.  But the actual exercise?  BORING.  It did use arms much more than a lot of the stuff I do, so it made them tired, but it was so far away from working up a sweat that it was laughable.  I ended up only doing half of it.

So, I’ve got to change some of my Points things too.  I switching “Doing Walk It Out 5x/Week” to “Doing EA Sports Active 5x/Week.”  Since I’m not doing WIO, I think my step goal of 17k/day is way too much, so I’m going to step it back down to 10k/week and see how that goes.  We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

Categories

