Posted by: wildflowerz | August 17, 2010

Oh Lord, won’t you buy me a night on the town? I’m counting on you, Lord, please don’t let me down. Prove that you love me and buy the next round. Oh Lord, won’t you buy me a night on the town?

Do you remember a few years ago when they changed it so that you don’t have to sign when you use a credit card if it’s under $20?  I wasn’t terribly happy with it at the time, but I can see how, especially with fast food, it moves people through a lot faster.  Well, I went to Target today and bought just under $50 worth of stuff.  I didn’t have to sign.  I asked the cashier and she said she thought it was anything under $80!  Are you kidding me?  I’m really not happy with that.  $80?!!!  Who makes that decision?  So, not only am I scanning my own credit card, the cashier isn’t looking at my credit card, isn’t verifying my signature (which isn’t there), isn’t checking my card against the name on my driver’s license and the picture, and now I don’t even have to sign when I charge something.  Seriously?  How is that a good thing?  Jeez.

I picked up a magnetic white board for Em at Target.  I plan on not giving her the dry erase pens though.  She’s awesome…never written on the walls or anything she’s not supposed to, but still, why tempt her?  She doesn’t really need the white board part yet anyway.  So, now I’ve got several things for her room, I just don’t know how to arrange it!  Unless all the stuff is a specific, unified theme, I’m not very good at that.  Chris just says, “Don’t look at me!” so he’s no help.  Grr.

I did my third day of EA Sports Active today.  Yesterday was great.  Worked up a big sweat and all and it was tough.  Today?  Not so much.  The workout was much shorter and felt like it just ended.  Maybe I hit a button on accident?  I don’t know, but I do really like it a lot.

Oh, Disney came out with their discounts yesterday.  They are doing free dining early in the year for 2011, but not for the week we’re there.  However, they do have a deal where if you stay in a Value Resort and you get a Standard room, you get a $200 Disney Gift Card!  Woot!  I emailed our TA and she got it added to our booking!  Yay!  I love free stuff.

Em got her first homework yesterday.  She’s got sight words (which she just has to be able to read) and spelling words, which she has to write and put in sentences.  The sentences are 5 points with 1 point each for:  Correctly spelling the spelling word, capitalization, punctuation, does it make sense, and penmanship (spacing etc).  One of the words was “of.”  She’d done 2 sentences with other words before that, but she got stuck on thinking of a sentence to use that one in.  She got cranky and whiny, so I left her alone for a bit.  In a few minutes she comes back and tells me she’s got her’s done.  This was her sentence (except with all sorts of spelling errors in the non-spelling words):  “You’re still thinking of a sentence to write.”  /lol

Responses

  1. Want some help on room stuff? I would be more than happy to, you know I lurve that kinda thing… 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

