Posted by: wildflowerz | August 20, 2010

Last night we had port for supper. Today it’ll be chicken consommé and a fruit jar full of iced tea on a long hot summer day.

We finally got word from Em’s soccer coach.  Evidently it’s a husband and wife.  Her first practice is on Monday at her school.  They sent an email, so I could see all the names of the other kids on the team and it’s no one we know.  Also it doesn’t appear that any of them go to her school.  Oh well!  More friends to make, yes?

Em’s got a birthday party tomorrow and it’s supposed to be a pool party.  Except that it’s supposed to start raining today around 2pm and not stop until Saturday night/Sunday morning.  So, yeah.  No idea what the alternate plan is, but I’m sure it’ll be cool.  That evening, Chris and Em have a “date” and I’m doing a GNO.  We’re doing sweet, yummy Mexican food, followed by Inception.  Yay. 🙂

I’m (no so) patiently waiting for the Dragon*Con schedule grid to come out.  It’s 2 weeks until the con, so I keep checking to see if it’s up yet. XD  Rest assured, you’ll be the first to know what I plan on doing there.  I know, I know…you’re on pins and needles waiting to hear.  😛

Hey, Em’s school’s fundraising.  Again.  So, if anyone needs a magazine subscription, let me know.  Yeah, I know.

Since this post is completely random, have you seen the I’m Voting Tea Party shirts?  Check them out.

Leave a Reply

Categories

