Posted by: wildflowerz | August 24, 2010

Ev’ry time I kiss your sweet lips I can feel my heart go flip flip. I’m such a fool for your charms. Take me back baby in your arms.

First soccer practice is done.  It was mostly a success.  Em’s one of only two on the team who’ve never played before.  We’re practicing at her school, but she’s the only one who actually goes to that school.  The coaches seem nice.  Their daughter is on the team and the son is hanging around to “help out.”  She did pretty well!  They did a bunch of teensy games and she scored in most of her’s.  She made a new friend, but doesn’t remember her name (as per usual).  I think it was the coaches’ daughter.  One little girl on the team is evidently aggressive.  She elbowed Em in the mouth.  I didn’t see it happen and honestly I was only watching Em the rest of the time, so I didn’t really notice any aggressive girls, but that’s what the coach mentioned when Em was elbowed.  Anyway, it was right in the mouth, in her top teeth.  They’re super loose anyway and she was bleeding a bit.  She also got a bit cranky a bit near the end and started stomping around, but she was able to get over it.  Overall, huge success.  She’s got practices every Monday and games on Saturdays.

Today I’m going to Trader Joe’s and the used book store.  We’re running out of a bunch of the snacks Em takes to school.  We just got small portions last time we went because they were all new.  She loved ALL of them.  Woot.  The used book store, because I never go past it without stopping.  XD

Em brought home info about Grandparents Day at her school.  It’s the Friday before Labor Day.  I didn’t notice the date when I asked her which set she wanted to ask.  Last year, my parents went.  The year before, in PreK, she asked Chris’s parents, but they canceled at the last minute and it was too late to get my parents there, so I went instead.  She wants to ask Chris’s parents again.  However, my mom’s coming down that day to pick her up for the weekend anyway.  We may just ask all of them.  I don’t know.  I didn’t get much of a chance to discuss it with Chris last night, so we’ll see.

Anyway, time to exercise so I can get going. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

