Posted by: wildflowerz | August 30, 2010

Sweeter than candy on a stick. Huckleberry, cherry or lime. If you had a choice he’d be your pick, but Lollipop is mine.

Being Healthy Week 19 Results:

Weight loss: 2.2lbs (25.0lbs Lost Total)
Points Earned: 57/70
Steps Walked: 80,873
Calorie Deficit: 7756

Woohoo!  I’m down 25 whole pounds overall!  I’m .6 away from being back to my 6 week post-pregnancy weight.  So I could probably call what I’ve got going on right now “baby weight” but when I had my kid 6 1/2 years ago, it’s not exactly honest, is it?  😛  I mean, I could MAYBE use that excuse for a year.  2’s pushing it.  But 6 1/2?  Not so much.  Especially since I’ve been overweight my entire life.  Anyway, the number is still a milestone and I’ve almost gotten back down to that post-baby number.  So, yay!

I wore jeans for the first time in ages yesterday.  We were planning on going roller skating, but when we got there they were closed for a private party (Can I tell you how much I hate that?) so we went bowling instead.  Anyway, I have to wear a belt with most of my jeans for multiple reasons.  One is because they don’t make plus size jeans that aren’t stretchy.  When you first put them on, they fit nicely.  But after you’ve worn them for 30 minutes, they’ve stretched out and you’re constantly hiking the damn things up.  It’s beyond irritating.  Anyway, the OTHER reason is ’cause this set of jeans is a bit too big.  So, I wear a belt.  I’ve got two that I wear, one bigger than the other.  I was wearing the smaller one on the 2nd smallest hole yesterday.  Woot!

Leave a Reply

Categories

