Posted by: wildflowerz | August 31, 2010

You got me trippin’, stumblin’, flippin’, fumblin’. Clumsy ’cause I’m fallin in love. You got me slippin’, tumblin’, sinkin’, fumblin’. Clumsy ’cause I’m fallin’ in love, so in love with you.

My darling little girl, has already met her first half of the year goal for the AR reading!  The first grade goal is to have 10 points by the beginning of December.  Em hit 10.3 today.  I can’t tell you how happy I am that Em has picked up one of my GOOD habits!

Already by Dragon*Con schedule has changed.  Kai Owen canceled.  He was the only reason I was going to the Torchwood panel.  There’s some other guy on one or two of them that I’ve never heard of, so I’m skipping that.  Joel Gretsch and Laura Vandervoort have also canceled.  That only leaves Morena Baccarin and Rekha Sharma and since I’m not a huge V fan and I’ll see Baccarin on the Firefly panel and Sharma on the BSG panel, I’m skipping that too.  I don’t have anything to fill the Kai Owen slot, but I think I’ll now get to see Jim Butcher for the open V slot.  So yay.

So, Sunday morning I skipped exercise.  We were going to go roller skating that day, so I thought I’d just skate instead of the formal exercise.  Except we ended up bowling.  I haven’t been bowling in FOREVER…probably since college.  So, evidently it uses a muscle that I never use in my back on the left.  Because yesterday?  I could barely move!  Holy crap I’m getting old.  So, I skipped exercise again yesterday.  I feel better today, so as soon as I finish this entry, I’ll be sweating.

I planned 3 new things for dinners this week and am thwarted at every turn.  I’ve planned a crockpot bbq pork, crockpot beef stew, and bourbon chicken.  I was going to make the bbq, so I go to get it ready and realize I didn’t have any bbq sauce.  /sigh  So, I figure I’ll just make the bourbon chicken.  I look at the recipe and it requires marinating overnight.  /sigh  So, the stew it is.  But I was out of crockpot liners and anything I can do to keep from cleaning some more, I’ll do it.  Since I needed bbq sauce anyway, I thought I’d hold off on it and just do a “choose your own adventure” dinner and everyone’s on her own.  So, I was going to prepare the bourbon chicken for marinating last night.  I  knew I’d forget, so I asked Chris to remind me.  So:  I forgot, Chris forgot to remind me, and when I did remember at 9:30 and came downstairs to do it up, and Chris was running something on my computer and I couldn’t get my recipe.  Grr.  So, instead, I’m doing the beef stew today and the pork tomorrow.  Then the chicken on Thursday.  This happens to me all the time.  I’m horrible at organizing meals and the required groceries for some reason.

I “lost” my engagement ring yesterday.  Em had brought home her lunch bag from where she left it all weekend.  It was nasty and moldy and I was trying to clean it so I’d taken my rings off and put them on the counter.  I remember putting them back on, but thought I’d just missed the engagement ring by accident.  When we got to soccer, I realized I just had on the wedding band.  I trekked slowly back to the car to see if I could find it and I couldn’t.  My gut told me that I left it on the counter.  And Em said she remembered seeing it on the kitchen table before we left.  When we got back, we were both wrong.  I was freaking out.  It’s insured, but still.  I thought to look in the laundry basket and found it.  It had slipped off my finger.  Since I’ve lost some weight, my rings are loose.  I’m not wearing them anymore…though this time because they’re too big instead of too small.  I’ve already had them sized a bunch of times and I don’t think it’s a good idea to keep doing that.  Anyone got any ideas for me?

Em’s got a play date tomorrow and she’s super excited.  It’s a girl from our neighborhood that she’s good friends with.  They’re so cute together, whispering and giggling!  They haven’t been in the same class yet, but they ride the bus together and play at the pool sometimes.

Leave a Reply

Categories

