Posted by: wildflowerz | September 6, 2010

It’s a hand-me-down, the thoughts are broken. Perhaps they’re better left unsung. I don’t know, don’t really care. Let there be songs to fill the air.

Being Healthy Week 20 Results:

Weight gain: 0.8lbs (24.2lbs Lost Total)
Points Earned: 44/70
Steps Walked: 81,616
Calorie Deficit:  No idea

I’m not going to say a whole lot here.  More will be posted in my Dragon*Con recap detailing stuff, but I’ll just try and sum up some.  I made better choices most of the time.  We ate out at nicer places 2 of our nights and I did splurge some, but kept it reasonable, I think.  I had a dessert the last night, but didn’t the rest of the time.  For faster food stuff, I tried to keep it better:  had a salad one day, did Chic-Fil-A and did a grilled sandwich, but had fries, did Moe’s but had a lighter burrito with chicken.  Breakfast was stuff from home all but one day when we splurged and did McD’s.  I packed lighter snacks, but ate a lot of them Friday and Saturday.  So, for a regular week, all this splurging was way too much.  However, for Dragon*Con, I’m pretty proud of myself.

For exercise, I followed my schedule until this weekend.  Of course, I wasn’t home long enough to do any exercise, but Dragon*Con is a LOT of walking, which is evidenced by the fact that I had no problem getting in my 10k/day.  I counted that as exercise on those days, but, of course, didn’t get points for the EA Sports Active that I didn’t do.

I had a hard time getting in water too.  One reason is that I was very tired, so I had more caffeine.  Another is that bottled water costs more than a soda, but I tried to use my refillable one when I found a water cooler set up by the hotel.  Another reason is that D*C is BUSY.  You’ve got 30 minutes to get from one packed panel to another and that’s not nearly enough time a lot of times.  So, it’s hard to get to the bathroom every 5 minutes from all the water I drink.  So I laid off.

Yeah, so there ya go.  I’m pretty content with a .8 lb gain.  I’m also reasonably happy with how I splurged, but still tried to stay reasonable most of the time.  Today we didn’t go to the con.  I haven’t exercised.  We drove to pick up Em from my parents and ug on long drives.  So, the rest of the week I’ll be getting back to normal.  So, there ya go.

Leave a Reply

Categories

