Posted by: wildflowerz | September 9, 2010

Sever. Now and forever. You’re just another lost soul about to be mine again. See her, you’ll never free her. You must surrender it all. Would you like to meet again?

Someone please tell me why I’m watching Blue Crush?  Seriously, why did I think this would be a good idea?

I’m hopping back up on the exercise wagon today.  I didn’t go all out, but I’m at least doing something.  I tried a Crunch workout (that I hated) and then did EA Sports Active.  Here’s my complaint about EA:  I’m doing the 30 Day Challenge and it gives you pre-made workouts.  You can take out any exercises you want, but it doesn’t replace the ones you take out.  My deal is that the exercises that involve jumping, at least right now, KILL my knees.  So I take them out.  The problem is that I start out with a 30 minute reasonable workout and end up with one less than 20 minutes.  I’m going to finish this 30 day thing and then I’ll play around with making my own workouts and trying the other premades to see how that goes.

My daughter thinks she’s a Hobbit again.  I got a note from her school saying that her school food account was overdrawn by $3.  Um, excuse me?  She doesn’t eat school food.  So, I go and look online and she’s bought breakfast at school for the past 3 days.  So, she eats and home, goes to school, and eats again.  The first time she was doing it, yes, it was kinda funny.  Now, though?  I’m pissed.  We took away tv for yesterday.  She’s been playing the Lego MMO beta testing stuff with Chris, so she’s got that taken away for the week.  And her school was having a book fair and tonight’s family night.  I’d planned on taking her and getting her some books, but now she’s got that taken away too.  When I closed her account last year, I thought I closed her account.  Funny I’d think that huh.  Evidently it didn’t take.  I called the number on the note as soon as she came home, but, of course, the person wasn’t there.  I left a message and, of course, haven’t gotten a call back.

I weighed myself this morning and unofficially I’m in the next lower weight decade.  Woohoo!  I also got the pants I ordered from Old Navy.  They’re…odd.  I ordered two pairs of yoga pants.  One’s actually yoga pants and the other is a pair of skin tight lycra pants.  Um, okay.  I guess I’ll wear them to exercise.  All the pants I got were only $10ish each.  Anyway, I got two pair in my current same size I wear from Lane Bryant.  One is a pair of capris and they fit fine.  In fact, I’ll probably wear them today.  The other pair are slightly too tight.  I got two pair in the next smallest size.  One fits like the others…I can put them on, but they’re slightly too tight.  The other pair is way too small.  Then, the two pairs of yoga pants are both too tight.  Though they’re the same size, one’s much tighter than the other.  Weird.  Since I wanted them for future losses, they’ll all be fine.  So yea!

Responses

  1. W00t on a new decade!

    How funny that Em is enjoying second breakfasts. 🙂 Is she just hungry, or what? I mean, you are usually trying to GET her to eat – what are they hawking that she is buying up? Is she actually EATING it or just wasting it?

    Just curious! 🙂

    Pants: yeah. No clue why the same size from the same place varies wildly but it does, so there you go. And on that note, you don’t have any too big ones you want to get rid of, do you? 🙂 If so, PM me with deets! 🙂 Like you, trying to do the going down sizes things as cheaply as possible! 🙂

    • I talked to them today (see today’s entry…grrr). The only thing they mentioned was a chicken biscuit. No idea if she’s eating it or not, but she isn’t finishing her breakfast at home either, so I do not approve. Once again…grr!

      My pants were all from Old Navy and they varied wildly. I get from different stores, but this is all the same place. Jeez! I don’t quite have any that are so big I can’t wear them yet (utilizing the belts for maximum usage), but once I get down another size, my biggest I won’t be able to wear. However, those will be shorts and we’re heading into winter. I’ll probably have some jeans by the end of the season that are too big though…just not quite yet. I’ll let you know when I get there. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

