Posted by: wildflowerz | September 13, 2010

Little darling, it’s been a long cold lonely winter. Little darling, it feels like years since it’s been here. Here comes the sun, here comes the sun and I say it’s all right.

Being Healthy Week 21 Results:

Weight loss: 1.2lbs (25.4lbs Lost Total)
Points Earned: 40/70
Steps Walked: 42,835
Calorie Deficit:  No idea

Yeah, so.  I’m having a hard time getting back on track.  First, I was a bit sick after Dragon*Con.  Then, allergies started up.  Then, I got my period and allergies got worse.  I’ve only exercised two times in the last 10 days.  I want sweets, sweets, and more sweets.  I’ve had bad headaches and I’ve drunk a bunch of caffeinated drinks.  We had pizza Saturday night and pizza leftovers for lunch the next day.  My steps have been pitiful.  I didn’t drink all the water I needed to.  I didn’t log my food Monday, Tuesday, OR Wednesday.  I totally don’t deserve this loss, but of course, I’ll take it.

So, what’s the plan?  Obviously exercise.  Obviously drink 10 cups of water a day, record my food, try and stay away from sugar and caffeine.  I know I can get the exercise in, as well as the water.  I know I can record my food.  Sugar and caffeine are bigger problems.  All I can do is try, yes?  I’ve been VERY snacky lately.  Fortunately, while I’ve really wanted sweet snacks, there aren’t a whole lot of those lying around.  We have a BUNCH of savory snacks and, while I do like those some, I’m much better at not going crazy with those.  I’m feeling kinda discouraged with myself lately and I’m not sure how to turn my attitude around.  Since I don’t have a solution, my best bet is to just keep going.

So, other than diet-y stuff, we did Em’s soccer game on Saturday.  It was REALLY effing hot.  Luckily, we were in the shade for about half the time.  The girls were so stinkin’ cute.  Em’s team won, 6-3.  I’m not sure anyone but the parents were paying attention to the score though.  The coaches gave encouraging comments and tips to both teams.  Of course they focused on their own team, but it was nice to see!  Em had a great time.  Though my little lazy girl said she liked her turn as goalie because that meant she didn’t have to run around as much!  My parents came up just for the game too.  How awesome is that?  They’re so involved with the stuff Em does.  They JUST had her last weekend and even came up early to have lunch with her for Grandparents Day at school!  And Em’s got a week of vacation for no apparent reason next week and my parents want her for a few days again then!

The new tv season is starting up.  Luckily Big Brother and MasterChef are ending.  I’ve already given up on Terriers.  I tried it just because Donal Logue was in it.  Then, I was happy to see Michael Raymond-James from True Blood, but it turns out, he’s not as hot without that accent.  The story was alright, but it wasn’t really my thing, so with nothing to really grab me, I gave it up.  So, yeah.  /shrug

Leave a Reply

Categories

