Posted by: wildflowerz | September 16, 2010

My first kiss went a little like this. And twist. And twist.

It’s started already.  I went to Target yesterday and saw this super cute shirt that says “Proud 2B Nerdy” and has all these math equations around it.  So, I got it for Em.  It’s blue and everything.  I show it to her when she gets home and she doesn’t say much.  So, I ask if she wants to switch it out so she can wear it today.  She tries to tactfully say, “How about I wear it on the weekend?”  I ask why she doesn’t want to wear it to school.  She says, “Mom, I don’t want my friends to see me in that shirt.”  I guess she’s NOT proud to be nerdy.  I guess just because mom is, it doesn’t transfer down to my Little.

She lost her loosest front, top tooth yesterday.  Fortunately, it was the one with the chip in it from a few years ago, falling at my grandparents.  I’m glad too.  Those top two have been loose for a while and they’ve gone practically horizontal, so they’re sticking out a lot.  Now she’s lost one, so maybe the other will come out soon too.

I’ve been reading this YA series by Sara Shepard called Pretty Little Liars (what the tv show’s based on, duh).  I like it a lot though the girls are as dumb as a box of rocks most times.  But the series is 8 books long and they’re all out.  I was excited because I wouldn’t have to wait.  I finished book six last night.  This morning, I get on my library’s website to reserve the next book.  They don’t have it.  They’ve got the last one.  And the first six.  But not number seven.  Gah!  Maybe I need a trip to the used book store soon.

I’m getting back into exercising.  Yay!  Yesterday I did the warm up and low impact portion of the first Biggest Loser dvd.  I haven’t done it in ages.  I think it was easier than when I did it last, though.  Yay. 🙂  Today, I started doing a WAtP, but then remembered that I wanted (okay, not wanted, but needed) to do some yard stuff.  So, I stopped it and did EA instead.  Then I went outside and used the hedge trimmer on all I could reach of the bushes.  I got about half of the clippings piled up before I gave up.  It’s much cooler, but I was still sweating like crazy…and a bit shaky.  /sigh  Oh well…at least it’s mostly done, yes?  Maybe I can get out there tomorrow and pick up the rest.  There’s a couple that I think Chris is going to have to do and I also need the reciprocating saw to cut down because the hedge trimmers won’t get them.

You might have briefly saw that I got my hair cut yesterday.  I put up some pictures.  Then I took them down an hour or so later.  I hate how I look, especially in pictures.  If you know my Flickr, you can see them there.  It’s stacked and really short in the back and then angles down severely from the back to the front, with the front being longer than my chin.  I like it, but it’s hard getting used to.  It’s definitely not the safe haircut I’ve gotten before and feels like I’m missing most of my hair.  The hair cutter person said that if I use a good shampoo, my hair won’t fall out so much.  I’ve no idea how much of this is bullshit and how much of it’s true.  Especially since she wanted to sell me these (admittedly giant) bottles of shampoo and conditioner for $50ish each.  She ended up finding me some reasonable ones that were $12ish each.  We’ll see if it works.  Have I talked about this before?  My hair seems to be falling out at an alarming rate.  It’s all over the place (and drives me map).  It’s coming out way faster than it ever did before.  I’ve been trying folic acid to see if that would help, but not so far.  So we’ll see if this new stuff works.  /shrug

Responses

  1. LOL on the shirt thing. My girl is constantly telling me the same sort of thing – that’s too PRETTY mommy, or too CUTE – she wants to be COOL and HOT. I can’t quite tolerate calling my 5 year old “hot.” /shudder To her, it means “hip.” But ugh.

    Gratz on the cut, it sounds ADORABLE. I want to see. Send me flickr or a pic? 🙂

    Hair: Kiwi says the same thing, so I think it may be true. You just do lose hair worse on cheaper shampoos, plus you like to regularly dye it and I am sure that doesn’t help?

    Can’t wait to see photos!


Leave a Reply

Categories

