Posted by: wildflowerz | September 29, 2010

All I wanna do is zooma zoom zoom in the boom boom.

Well, I did it. Yay me!  Maybe if I see it here in the blog, I’ll be more encouraged to do it more.  So, I figured I’d entertain you with my bad music selections.  🙂  This is an exercise mix I randomly went through and grabbed stuff I knew was fast tempo.  So, consequently, most of it’s cheesy 80s pop-type stuff.  Some of it works and some of it doesn’t.  I hope to refine the list and add new stuff too.  Also, I’m going to post my route.  It won’t make much sense to anyone reading this, but it’s mostly for me.  I did a fairly short route today, mostly flat except where I couldn’t help it.  I have the distinct advantage of living halfway up a monster hill.  Hey, at least I don’t live at the top of it, right?  No idea the distance either.  I might track it one day when I remember, but it’s not terribly important to me.  Anyway, I also jogged just a tiny bit here.  I hope to do a few things with this:  walk longer (both in distance and in time) and add more jogging (definitely in intervals to begin with, possibly to stay with).

Walk Time:  26:46.4
Route:  Down, Up, Right, Back, Barbell, Up

  • Get Free – The Vines
  • Rhythm Nation – Janet Jackson
  • 1985 – Bowling for Soup
  • Crazy Bitch – Buckcherry
  • CrushCrushCrush – Paramore
  • No You Girls – Franz Ferdinand
  • Rumpshaker – Wreckx-N-Effect
  • Rock Me Amadeus – Falco
  • D’yer Maker – Led Zeppelin

Most of these worked okay for tempo.  D’yer Maker was okay for a warm  up or cool down, but I’m thinking it’s a bit too slow, so I’m going to take it off my list.  Of course, if anyone has any music selection recommendations for me, feel free to let me know!

Leave a Reply

Categories

