Posted by: wildflowerz | September 29, 2010

Shadows are fallin’ all over town. Another night and these blues got me down. Oh, misery! I sure could use some company.

I plan on walking today.  Outside.  Yes, you’ve got the right blog.  It’s much tougher outside for me.  This allergy crap doesn’t seem to be going away and it’s gotten cooler, so there’s really no excuse, huh?  I am looking forward to more time for listening to music.

Chris and Em went for a walk yesterday afternoon before bed and ran into our new neighbors/her new classmate.  Chris says both the parents went to Georgia Tech.  They were at the bus stop this morning and they were talking like old friends.  It makes me warm inside to see her making new friends.  🙂

Emily was reading a Fancy Nancy book this morning and she busts out with “Mommy, I yearn to go to DisneyWorld.”  XD  I wanted to tell her we were going!  But I managed to hold my tongue.  She’s talking some about her birthday party and stuff too.  She’s not going to get a big one this year.  It’s going to be a much smaller, low-key party this year.  I’m thinking we’re going back to the formula of one kid per year of age for the party this year.  Unless I can think of some way to fit that many people in our house!  I’m afraid Em’s going to have to chose amongst her friends and pick who she really wants to come.  As she’s getting older, she’s getting more and more friends, so it’s harder.  I want to do something cool, but not expensive.  Since it’s January I can’t look to outside either.  I’ll have to think about it.

I’m watching The Biggest Loser right now.  So, who in the hell gives a 14yo a gastric bypass surgery.  Jeez!

Leave a Reply

Categories

