Posted by: wildflowerz | September 30, 2010

You turn me on. Love’s like a bomb, blowing my mind. You turn me on. Love’s like a bomb, blowing my mind.

Know that walk I took yesterday?  My ass hurts now.  /lol  The backs of my legs at the very top  are so sore!  I’m trying to decide if I should do inside or outside exercising today.  I’m leaning toward inside.  It was raining a bit at the bus stop and it’s not nearly as cool as it was yesterday, though it’s still far from being hot.  I think I’ll do inside.

Em’s school does this thing in first grade called a Cattle Drive.  I’d heard about it before, but never given it much thought.  I don’t doubt that it’s fun for the kids, but I can’t figure out why they thought of this.  The kids dress like cowboys and cowgirls and they build some type of cow (or bring a cow stuffed animal or something) and parade them around.  Um…huh?  I can’t figure out what it has to do with anything.  I mean, who thought of this and what’s it for?  As far as I can tell it’s not even a charity type thing.  Their school “mascot” is a star.  The school name has nothing to do with cowboys or the wild west or ranching or whatever.  I’m at a loss.  Luckily, we’ve got a big stuffed cow, so I’m turning it over to Chris.  He can make something with her and if he fails miserably, she’s always got the cow as backup.

Responses

  1. Yay on outside walking ,and double yay for making yourself sore! 🙂

    The Cattledrive is odd, maybe they do a pioneer unit or something? Now you have me all curious!

    keep up the exericse! I can’t wait to be joining you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

