Posted by: wildflowerz | October 5, 2010

Slip inside the eye of your mind. Don’t you know you might find, a better place to play? You said that you’d never been, but all the things that you’ve seen will slowly fade away.

Hi.  Slacker here.  I haven’t done EA since Thursday.  I walked outside with Em twice this weekend, but other than that, I’ve not done any real exercise since Friday.  I suck.

Went through Em’s fall/winter clothes today.  She’s mostly good on pants, but needs a good bit of everything else.  We had some cute new outfits set for her to wear the rest of the week when I get an email from her teacher that they’re going to be painting tee shirts the rest of the week so they need to wear old clothes.  /sigh  My little dress up girl was really looking forward to wearing her new Halloween outfit.  Oh well!  I think we’ll probably go clothes shopping tomorrow after school.  Nothing major…just Target and Old Navy for us.  I like the clothes (and the prices) at The Children’s Place, but they never had much variety at ALL.  And it’s at the mall which requires extra driving, extra traffic, and extra annoyance. 😛

We did soccer practice last night and it was a MISERABLE experience.  I thought it had warmed up much more than it had, so I was wearing jeans, a tee shirts, and flops.  SO.  EFFING.  COLD.  Just two weekends ago we went to a festival and it was 90 degrees and I was having a problem dealing with the heat and now it’s freaking freezing!  Is a gradual change too much to ask?

Chris is overloading Em on sweets.  It’s kinda pissing me off.  Remember I talked about all the sweets this weekend?  Jeez.  Seriously.  Last Friday, she didn’t have a slushie at school for some reason and he got her chocolate milk AND a mini Frosty from Wendy’s.  Dude.  Do you see how fat I am?  A lot of this came from how crappy I ate when I was a kid.  Start the bad habits now and it’s WAAAAY harder to break later on.  We are pretty lucky with her. Sure she asks for candy and sweets and stuff, but she’s also mindful of healthy things.  She’s always asking if this is healthy or of that is healthy.  She also only drinks low fat milk, water, light lemonade, or watered down juice 99% of the time.  Every once in a while she’ll have chocolate milk.  She doesn’t drink anything carbonated, much less caffeinated.  She likes fruit and dinner time has gotten a lot better with much less complaining.  She’s also trying new things a lot better.  I struggle with finding good stuff for her lunch.  She likes carrots with ranch dressing cups okay, but I’d like to do different vegetables.  She tried cherry tomatoes and liked them okay.  She’s not a fan of celery.  I put lettuce on her ham and cheese sandwiches, but that’s all I’ve got.  I can’t think of anything else.  I do give her veggie stix some, but I try not to do it too much.  They’re better for you, but that doesn’t mean they’re good for you.  Anyway.

I’m on book #158 of the year.  Totally not going to have a problem making the 175.  I think the quality of what I’ve read this year is certainly less, but I think I maybe enjoyed it more, excepting some memorable ones from last year.  I’ve read a LOT of series stuff this year too.  There’s been some plain new fiction in there that’s been pretty good.  I just finished reading Emma Donoghue’s new one, Room.  It’s about a woman who was kidnapped and locked in this room by this guy.  It’s one tiny 11’x11′ room and she’s lived in it for 7 years.  She has a 5 year old son from this and the room’s all he knows.  It was quite good.

Leave a Reply

Categories

