Posted by: wildflowerz | October 11, 2010

So, sure, I could just close my eyes. Yeah, sure, trace and memorize, but can you go back once you know?

Being Healthy Week 24 Results:

Weight loss: 1.4lbs (27.4lbs Lost Total)
Points Earned: 43/70
Steps Walked: 40,002
Calorie Deficit:  5906

Huh.  I was rubbish this week.  (And also reading and watching lots of British stuff, evidently.)  I exercised only once this week.  I got hardly any steps in.  I didn’t get my water in at all.  I ate too much, though I didn’t go crazy with it.  Did well with sugar, but that’s because there’s none in the house.  I drank loads and loads of caffeine.  Basically it was a really sucky week, but somehow I pulled out a decent loss.

I’ve had this allergy stuff going on for a while.  It’s gotten worse this week.  Nothing’s helping with it much either.  I’ve had a bit of success with Tylenol Cold.  I’m trying Claritin again, but it didn’t do much last time.

Emily’s out of school today, but I hope to get back to a routine tomorrow….exercising and all that boring stuff.  Right now, I’m trying to balance out Em’s love for bad Disney tween shows with a tween show from the BBC:  Sarah Jane Adventures.  😄  She’s rapt with the first episode.  Not sure if she likes it or not. 🙂  After this, we’ll do the grocery store and possibly the library.  We’re meeting Chris for lunch, I think at some crepe place near him.  Then Em and I are gonna do a tiny bit of shopping.  Very exciting stuff, I know. 🙂

ETA:  Also, I forgot to mention.  I’m leaving off the goal of having a vitamin every day.  I’ve gotten in a good routine with that one and am not having a problem with it at all.  So, I’m replacing it with a “No caffeine” goal.

Responses

  1. Yay on loss and on vitamin remembering!


Leave a Reply

Categories

