Posted by: wildflowerz | October 14, 2010

Your faith was strong but you needed proof. You saw her bathing on the roof. Her beauty and the moonlight overthrew you.

I went out yesterday with the express purpose of finding the Cadbury Screme Eggs.  Have you seen them?  I saw a pic on FB the other day.  They look like Cadbury Eggs (my omg favorite candy evar), but with green in the middle instead of the yellow yolk.  Yum.  I looked for them in three different places, but didn’t find them, so I came home and Googled them.  There’s surprisingly little about them.  However, I did see that they’re mint-flavored.  Goodbye craving for them.  Ug.  Mint’s okay, but it’s not something I’d seek out.  So, I’d probably try one of these, but I’m not going out of my way to find them.  It’s just as well ’cause I don’t need any candy anyway.

The first grade has decided that they all want to wear their first grade tee shirts on Friday.  EVERY Friday.  Blech.  Each class has a different color tee shirt.  It was the same in Kindergarten.  But then she had a nice light green.  The shirts were super cute too with a bunch of pictures of kid faces.  The first grade ones aren’t cute.  And Em’s class has this clay brown color that’s super ugly.  Double blech.

Also while I was out yesterday, I got stuff to make chocolate chunk cookies.  Monday is Bus Driver Appreciation Day and we decided to make her driver cookies.  Em’s going to make him a card too.  🙂

I’m totally off the exercise train.  Haven’t done it in ages.  I’m having a hard time wanting to.  At least I’m telling the truth about it, yeah?  And caffeine?  Water?  Forget about it.

Had a hell of a time with the newest WoW patch.  It took over 24 hours to get installed and all the stuff that went with it.  I had error after error.  I had to run the WoW repair thing, a defragger…I had to delete most of my podcasts and move all my music over to the external hard drive.  I was about to give up.  I’ve had issues with this laptop for a while anyway, I started preparing to wipe the entire thing and start from scratch.  If I was going to have to re-install WoW, I might as well, right?  Of course, that’s when it finally worked.  /rolleyes

I have nothing of much import to say evidently.

Responses

  1. See now that you say those eggs are mint, I am interested. LOL

    You may not have much to say but I bet you aren’t so brain dead from benedryl that you have 2 pill bottles next to you and no memory at all if you took either of them yet or not….

  2. You two are evil, with your talk of mint creme eggs and pumpkin pie milkshaky goodness. For shame! 🙂

    Sorry you are feeling unmotivated. Don’t quit now!! You have come SO far – think how awesome it will be to use Christmas to revamp wardrobe, and to be ready for costumes at the Con next year! (OK, that might not motivate you – hmm. More knee socks?) 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

