Posted by: wildflowerz | October 17, 2010

Oh I’m feeling kinda lonely and I’m feeling kinda down. Oh but I know I’m gonna be alright if these blues are hangin’ around.

Okay.  Here it is.  No excuses.  No creative story-telling.  No out and out fibs.  I’ve SUCKED at healthy living this past week.  That includes right this very minute as I’m eating B&J’s Cherry Garcia.  Hey, at least it’s FroYo and not the REALLY bad stuff.  Though, at this point, does it really matter?  🙂

I’ve been on a sugar BINGE this week and while I’m ashamed to admit it, I’m admitting it.  I’ve had an entire box of those super yummy, soft, frosted sugar cookies, buffalo wings, a hershey bar, a chocolate chip cookie, cheese-covered chicken, a teeny frosty, and this Cherry Garcia.  Oh, and I ate at Wendy’s one day for lunch…and not the healthier stuff there.

In the interest of full disclosure, I started my period this week, but I think I used that as an excuse to eat more shit than I should have.  I didn’t exercise again this week.  I didn’t get the water in at all this week.  I had TONS of caffeine, though it was all diet.  I’ve been a bit depressive this week too.  Not full out or anything, but just…I don’t know.  It might be mostly period related.  Though, for me, usually that only messes with me for 3-4 days.  A day or so before I start and then a few days after.

Instead of reporting this all tomorrow when I weigh, I decided to do it today with a new plan.  Well, slightly new plan…more like a more relaxed plan than my old one, but better than I’ve been doing this week!

  • So, the caffeine thing?  Fuck it.  Not going to worry about it.  I’m still drinking all diet stuff, so no calories from it.  My bigger concern with that is all the sugar substitutes might probably make me want sugar more.  But for now, I don’t care.
  • I’m going to stay away from desserty stuff.
  • My goal in the past was pretty much to eat about 1500 calories a day and burn 2500.  For now, I’m going to be good with 500 difference, but if I’m watching what I eat and not doing desserty things, the 1000 difference, isn’t that hard to do.
  • I’m going to exercise 5x this week, including EA.  I want to do walking outside mostly.
  • 8 cups of water/day.
  • 8000 steps/day.

There we go.  It’s relaxed goals.  We’ll see what the damage is tomorrow when I weigh.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got a pint of Cherry Garcia to finish with my Diet Mountain Dew.  I’ll leave you with this picture which applies so very often lately:

Responses

  1. OMFG wait until you see my 2 day internal disaster report. I think I may die. The picture applies to me too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

