Posted by: wildflowerz | October 18, 2010

You’re still glowin’. You’re still crowin’. You’re still goin’ strong. I feel the room swayin’ for the band’s playin’ one of my old fav’rite songs from ‘way back when.

I’m post happy today, evidently.  Short posts, that is.

Via Twitter, I just saw that Chris Hardwick is coming to Atlanta next month.  How exciting!  Geek comic nerd boy!  He’s going to be at the Laughing Skull, which I’ve never been to.  It’s next to the Vortex, which I’ve also never been to somehow.  So, I think Chris and I are gonna go see him!  He’ll be here Thursday-Sunday and we’re thinking either Friday or Sunday night.  My mom’s agreed to sit for us.  If you don’t know who he is, he sometimes is on Chelsea Lately, hosts Web Soup, and does a podcast called Nerdist.  Here’s his website.  YAY!

Soccer practice tonight.  Fun.  I forgot about it until just now, so I need to go change into longer pants.  😛  I’m not a fan of these Mondays.  On normal days, we have dinner at 5pm, just as Chris is getting home.  Em usually takes a shower around 6:45 or so and then goes to bed.  But on soccer days, we’ve got soccer practice at 5:30.  So, there’s not time for Chris to eat before-hand.  Usually I end up having to feed Em at around 4:30.  Then soccer from 5:30-6:30.  When we get home, one of us has to give Em a quick bath and send her to bed.  Mondays are Chris’s night for bed, but since I can eat earlier with Em, I’ve been doing it most of the time.

Also just got an email from my sister-in-law.  Her son’s bday party is going to be the Saturday before Halloween.  That’s never ideal, but it’s also at 10:30am.  Also not fun when you’ve got to drive 2 hours to get there.  However, it’s tripley bad this time because Em’s got a soccer game at that same time and it’s our week for snacks.  So, yeah.  It’ll be the first of his bday parties that we’ve missed.

Leave a Reply

Categories

