Posted by: wildflowerz | October 28, 2010

Made of plastic and elastic, he is rugged and long-lasting. Who could ever ever ask for more? Love without complications galore.

Two whole times I exercised this week.  It’s an improvement, but not much to brag about really.  I did a 30 minutes WAtP on Tuesday and an hour one yesterday.  Today, I have to say, that it was a combination of laziness and me getting caught up in organizing my music files on the external drive.  So, yeah.

Em’s dressed in her super cute Halloween outfit today.  It’s a black tulle skirt with silver sparklies, black leggings, a black Halloween Hello Kitty tee, and a Halloween headband.  She was so cute at the bus stop this morning.  We were walking to the stop and she asks what day it was.  When I tell her it’s Thursday, she gets really excited because her friend will be there.  A friend from her class lives in our neighborhood and only rides the bus on Thursday and Friday.  The Thursdays and Fridays are cause for great joy. 🙂

The teacher decided that I’m off the hook for copy mom this week.  They’ve got a field trip on Monday and Tuesday they’re off school for a teacher workday, so she’s going to do it on Tuesday.  So tomorrow, we’ve just got to all get ready and take Em and her cow to school to see the Cattle Drive.  Then we’ll be back around 12:30 for the Halloween party and probably just take her home with us from there.  I still need to go pick up the snack for the soccer game on Saturday.  We’ve got that early in the morning and Sunday evening, of course, is trick or treating.

I made my book goal last night.  One of my New Year’s resolutions was to read 175 books this year.  I finished the 175th book last night.  I hope to wrap up a lot of the series I’ve started by the end of the year and get back to the classics stuff that I intended to read.  I’ve got a TON on my to-read stack here at home.  There are at least 100 sitting over there.

Who in the world thinks it’s a good idea to buy Halloween candy more than a day or two early?  No one, that’s who.  Who DID buy Halloween candy this past Monday?  That would be me.  Mademoiselle Dumbass, that’s me.  Oh well.  Nothing really to be done now, is there?

Our Tivo randomly frakked up last night.  This morning, I could view live tv and all, but it said that I didn’t have service for my DVR.  Fortunately like every other time it screws up, I unplugged it and plugged it back in and it seems to be working.  Unfortunately, it didn’t record our shows last night, including our family favorite, Mythbusters.  Yeah.

Leave a Reply

Categories

