Posted by: wildflowerz | November 7, 2010

Well you’re lookin’ so composed as you’re starin’ down your nose at me, laughin’ at the way that i dance

Em had her next-to-last soccer game yesterday at 10:30am.  If was fraking COLD!  When we left yesterday, I had on jeans, knee socks, trainers, a long sleeved tee and a fleece pullover.  I brought a jacket with me in case I needed it, but when we went outside to get in the car, it felt cold, but not insanely so, so I stuffed the jacket in the trunk.  I didn’t bring the jacket with me to the field because it still felt like that when we got there.  However, we set up our chairs and the wind started blowing and it was SO STINKIN’ COLD!  Chris ended up going to the car to get my jacket!  We’d put Em in some new fleece pants and a long-underwear-type shirt underneath her soccer uniform, along with some gloves and one of those headbands that go over your ears.  She was fine.  Of course, she was running around. 🙂  I think they tied for their game yesterday.  Sometimes it’s hard to keep up with the score when your mind’s like a sieve like mine.

Afterwards, we went to a yummy Mexican place for lunch and then on to Target and BJs for some shopping.  Chris kept hurrying us along, so I forgot about a million things and didn’t get half the things I’d needed.  But we did pick up Toy Story 3, Kiss, Kiss, Bang, Bang, and 300 on Bluray.  Em got 2 books.  Chris got some sort of U-shaped sleeping pillow.  I got this LOVELY, warm, soft, fuzzy blanket that I’m currently using.  Em also got a cute pair of pjs with a matching robe that she’s also wearing.

When we came back, Em went over to the neighbors to play.  I’m not sure what I’m going to do.  This is the second time she’s come back with non-washable paint on her clothes.  The first time was her soccer outfit!  The pants and shirt she had on were new.  The pants she’d only worn twice and the shirt this was her first time wearing!  The shirts still wearable, but there’s a bit of paint on it, so it looks shabby.  The pants have some big splotches near the bottoms.  I guess I’m going to have to dress her in that outfit whenever she goes over there to play.  Grrrrr.

Friday we’re going to see Chris Hardwick at the Laughing Skull.  I’m excited.  My mom’s going to come and babysit.  I suppose we’ll go somewhere for dinner before-hand…probably The Vortex?  We’ll see, I guess.  I’ve been trying to catch up on his podcasts, but it’s slow going.  He’s a funny guy, but the podcast mostly depends on who his guest is.  And I don’t like Mad Men.  There are a LOT of Mad Men people on it.  Even a lot of people that I thought would be great (like Jonathan Coulton) fall kinda flat for me.  /shrug

Today, I think we’re going to see MegaMind after lunch.  Should be excellent.  Em’s excited for Tangled.  I didn’t realize that Zachary Levi voiced someone in it.  Is it the main guy?  I hope so.  I love him.  He’s so geeky cute.  We’ve also got Harry Potter this month.  I’ve managed to convince Chris that *I* should be the one who goes to preview it for Em.  So, hopefully I’ll go see it the day it comes out and then we’ll all go see it together.  I feel like it’s going to be one of those we’ll just have to chance with Em.  I know it’s going to be scarier and more violent, but Em continually surprises me with how well she does with that stuff.  She very rarely has any nightmares and they’re never after watching something scary.  And her play isn’t violent in the least.  Here’s hoping that continues.  /fingers crossed

Leave a Reply

Categories

