Posted by: wildflowerz | November 10, 2010

I get the call. You get hung up. I’m standing tall. Well, fucking tough. It’s just the way you hear me run. I hear you say you get enough get enough.

The 1 or 2 of you reading this might have noticed that there was no diet-y entry on Monday.  One reason is because I forgot to weigh myself.  Then I forgot again Tuesday.  It was probably my semi-subconscious making me forget because I’ve gained badly and been totally off.  This is the lowest I’ve felt, diet-wise, since April when I got serious.  I’m having a hard time getting back on plan.  Mostly it’s the sugary stuff and how I want to eat and eat and eat it.  And exercise has been slim to none.  I think I need some kind of NEW thing to do, but I’m not sure what it would be.  I’ve got the first Just Dance…maybe I should plan on doing that every day?  The problem with that one is that, while it’s pretty fun, there’s no sense of accomplishment.  You get graded based on how well you do, but as far as I see, you don’t unlock anything from performance and you don’t have a profile that keeps track of how well you do or anything.  I need something like Walk It Out, but I’ve done that one.  EA was okay, but it got boring really fast.  I’ve got a few more games on my wish list, but nothing I’m going to plop money down on right now.  Maybe I’ll get something for Christmas.

Our computers are being weird.  Something was being odd with our router.  My laptop wouldn’t connect to it when I first started the computer up (either from sleep or from a fresh start).  I had to unplug and re-plug in the router before it would work and sometimes, it took a few times.  Then, yesterday, my laptop decided that it didn’t like Gmail.  It would open any other website I went to (including Google), but not Gmail.  Sometimes there’s issues with certain websites, so that’s what I thought it was at first.  But I logged on on Chris’s desktop and had no problems.  Eventually after I left the laptop up and connected to the internet for a while, it worked again.  I dunno.  Chris just recently bought a new router and connected it.  The laptop worked much better, but the xbox wouldn’t connect to the new router.

Then, yesterday, our tv bulb blew.  Again.  We’ve replaced it twice already and we’ve only had it maybe 5 years.  Unfortunately, we can’t afford another new tv right now, so we’re shelling out another $100 for yet another new bulb.  Chris wants to get a new tv as soon as we can, though.  We were going to get a new camera for Christmas, but I think now we’re going to save the money we get at Christmas and get a new tv.  So, right now, I’m downloading all our tv shows, burning them to disc, and watching them on the tiny tv upstairs.  I watched a bit on the desktop earlier, but it wasn’t as comfy…most of the chairs in there aren’t great for relaxing.  Even the papasan makes my back ache.  So, yeah.  Right now, I’m sitting on our bed upstairs, watching Castle.

Good news!  Em hit 50 points on her AR reading yesterday!  How exciting for her!  She’s doing so well!  I got her the new Tinkerbell movie and some new modeling clay.  She snuggled up in the papasan yesterday afternoon with my new softie blanket and watched it on the desktop.

Oh, we did go see MegaMind last weekend.  It was alright.  It looked pretty.  But I liked it better when it was Dr. Horrible.  There were a few giggly moments in there.  I’m hoping Tangled will be better.  I didn’t realize until Sunday that Zachary Levi is the voice of the main guy.  Also, there’s Harry Potter next Friday.  /cheer  Even better, I looked at at least as the AMC near the mall, there’s going to be a 10am show.  Though, I’m not sure how reliable it is.  Supposedly there’s also a 9:30am 3D showing, but I thought they weren’t doing Part 1 as 3D.

This weekend we’ve just got the soccer game on Saturday.  It’s the last one.  Of course, we had a birthday party at the same time.  I’m glad Em likes soccer, because otherwise, she’s be REALLY upset.  This is the third birthday party she’s had to miss because of soccer games.  The first one was another girl who also plays soccer, but, of course, they scheduled her party around her game schedule.  (I don’t mean “of course” sarcastically at all.  Of course that’s what they’d do!)  Anyway, Em’s irritated that she’s having to miss again.  But I’m pretty happy with how much she likes soccer.  We’re planning on doing spring soccer too, but they don’t have any dates or anything out.  She’s doing better too.  She’s finally stopped being whiney and giving up near the end.  She’s running.  She’s not the fastest, so she doesn’t get to the ball too much.  Also, I think she’s having trouble being aggressive.  It’s hard.  We’ve taught her for 6 years to play nice and now she needs to get in there and “fight” for the ball.  I can see where we should have talked about this earlier in the season, but it didn’t really occur to me.  She’s reluctant to really get in there!

I think we’re doing Thankgiving with my dad’s family a week from Sunday.  Then we’re supposed to be doing Chris’s fam’s TG on Wednesday evening before TG.  Of course, from the initial announcement, we haven’t heard anything, so no idea if it’s going to stay the same.  It’s at Chris’s parents, though, so we won’t be able to stay very long before my eyes start swelling up and I become miserable.  Yeah, I don’t know.  I bought a turkey Monday at the grocery store.  I’m going to make it just for us along with a few things.  Chris has requested a lemon icebox pie (omg yum), rolls, stuffing, cranberry sauce, and broccoli-cheese casserole.  That’s probably going to be it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

