Posted by: wildflowerz | November 18, 2010

It’s going down, basement. Friday 13th guess who’s playing Jason? Tuck yourself in, you better hold on to your teddy. It’s Nightmare on Elm street and guess who’s playing Freddy?

I talked about how our tv’s bulb keeps crapping out?  Well, my Mom had mentioned that Target was going to have a 40″ on sale on Black Friday for $200.  So, Chris started looking it up and looking for other deals.  She ended up finding one on sale NOW at Best Buy…I think it’s a 46″ and it was $400.  So, he goes around to look at all the ones he found and decided that the pictures on the BB 46″ was much better, added to the fact that he wouldn’t have to go out on Black Friday.  So, he called yesterday before he left work and we went up to the newer BB north of us.  We had a quick dinner at Chic Fil A (I LOVE their yogurt parfaits!) and then picked up the tv.  So, right now, our giganto tv is working, so Chris set up the new one in our bedroom.  So, we have a 46″ sitting on our dresser upstairs.  I have to admit, I kinda like it there!  Anyway, when our really big one craps out, we’ll get rid of it and move the new one downstairs.  Our current one is so big and heavy, that my dad and Chris could barely move it.  So, needless to say, it’s stuck where it is and I can’t clean behind it.  So there’s a ton of dust back there.  Ug.

I’m going to Em’s school for lunch today.  However, Em brought her lunch and I’m not eating the cafeteria crap, so really I’m just going to sit with Em while she eats.  After that I’ve gotta stop by the grocery store to get some stuff for an app and a cake for Sunday.  Sunday we’ve got TG with my dad’s side of the family.  Saturday we’re going to help a friend move.  Next week, we don’t have a whole lot, but Em will be home with me.

Em came home yesterday and said that they’d taken her pictures with 3 other kids for the newsletter.  They were the kids who’d gotten at least 50 AR points.  But now, she’s not just content to get to the 100.  She wants to get there first.  So, we’re bumping up her AR stuff.  She’s done 1 point books 3 days this week.  Monday, she did a 1 point book AND two 1/2 point books!  I also got an email from her teacher with the testing schedule for AIM (the gifted program).  It’s 9 different days over 3 weeks.  It looks like it’s just about an hour each day.  I also saw that her best friend from her class, along with another of her friends in her class are also being tested.  Two other kids from the class are being tested too.  She really wants to get in.

Leave a Reply

Categories

