Posted by: wildflowerz | November 19, 2010

I’m gonna drive my daddy’s Thunderbird. A white rad ride, ’66 so glam it’s absurd. I’m gonna put her in the back seat and drive her 2 … Tennessee.

One of Em’s best friends just had pinkeye.  Strep’s going around, at least, her class and her other best friend’s class.  Another lady at the bus stop has had 3 of her kids or nephews sick this week.  Last night after Em’s shower, I noticed some type of rash.  It was red splotches on the backs of her elbows, the backs of her knees and a bit around the waistband area.  She’s perfectly fine, no fever, no itching, feels great.  So, this morning, it’s gone from her arms and legs, but it looks like now it’s all on her torso.  She still feels fine:  no itching, no fever.  It’s pajama day and spirit day and the last day before an entire week off, so I sent her off to school.  I hope I made the right decision.  I’ll keep a watch on her.  Her doctor has Saturday hours for sick kids, so if we need to, I can take her tomorrow.

I’m going to see Harry Potter in two short hours!  Yay!  Also, all the stuff I’ve ordered is in the mail or has already come.  Yay!  I ordered a poster of Hermione for her and it was MUCH bigger than I thought it would be.  I’d planned on ordering two small HP posters to go over Em’s desk.  But the prices are fluctuating greatly, so I’m watching them and ordering when they’re low.  The Hermione one was lower when I ordered Em’s Cmas stuff and it came yesterday and it’s regular poster size.

Leave a Reply

Categories

