Posted by: wildflowerz | November 22, 2010

How could you string me along for so long, for just over eleven months? How could I be so stupid and sublime? You know I think I had a hunch.

One Thanksgiving down and two to go.  EVERYone was on time yesterday.  It was a nice, pleasant surprise!  I did this appetizer thing, but I was running behind so badly, that as soon as they came out of the oven, I popped them into the carry container and let, so they looked a bit smooshy, but they were very yummy.  I also did this Oreo cake.  It tasted just fine, but was nothing special, imho.  My mom did a pumpkin pie that didn’t taste like pumpkin pie.  It tasted kinda like a creamy gingerbread cookie.  With caramel.  It was pretty good!  Anyway, I’ve got my stuff planned out for TG on Wednesday and on Thursday.  I hate having to make stuff and then transport it an hour and a half away.  Hot things, I mean.  I’m going to have to go shopping and find some more, and bigger insulated carriers.  The one I have is small and I’ve no idea where the glass container that actually goes inside it is.

Em’s hives looked horrible yesterday.  They kept moving all around her body.  Her feet are intermittently itchy too.  I feel so bad for her.  We’ve decided to wash her sheets and all her clothes today.  I started using fabric softener about a month or so ago and it’s the only thing I can think of.  Wouldn’t she have had a more instant reaction to that, though?  I don’t know, but it’s worth a shot.

Not a whole lot planned this week.  I have two more big orders coming in the mail and then I should have all I need for Em’s Christmas.  The Zoobles thing we got her only came with one Zooble and since it’s a carrier and she has no other Zooble things, I need to get her some more.  I guess I didn’t pay enough attention when I ordered that.  Doh.  We drew names with my dad’s fam yesterday, so I’ve got the names for that too.  Shouldn’t be too bad.  One of them is one of those, What the heck do I get them?  type of people, but since Chris drew that name, I’m going to let him worry about it.  Yeah, you’re right.  I won’t.  But I’ll pretend I am to make him sweat it a bit, I think. 🙂

I want to make a run to Trader Joe’s and the used book store. However, at this time of the year, I stop getting most anything for Em directly and save everything for Christmas, so I might wait until I’m by myself again next week.  I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

Categories

