Posted by: wildflowerz | November 23, 2010

Come with me if you want to live.

Yay shopping!  We went to Target and found a whole lotta nothing.  I realized after I left that I wanted to look for an insulated carrier.  Oh well.  We then went to BJs and I found some cute stuff!  Got a couple of gifts for a family member.  Got a fluffy blanket for Em too…even though she was there.  I told her it was a gift for someone else.  A few weeks ago, we got this super fluffy, warm blanket there for me and she can’t keep her hands off of it.  So, I figured she needed one.  🙂  I also picked up a cheap movie for her and a BluRay copy of the Christmas Carol from last year.  Oh, and two gifts for the nephew.  We then went to the used book store and got a TON.  I turned in quite a few books and they took all but 3.  Em got all but 1 of the Junie Bs she needs for her collection, a Nancy Drew, a Bailey School Kids book, and a few Franny K. Steins.  I got:  Kiss of Midnight by Lara Adrian, Dubliners by James Joyce, Money by Martin Amis, Austenland by Shannon Hale (What Lost in Austen was based on), One Day by David Nichols, The Jungle by Upton Sinclair, and Naked Lunch by William S. Burroughs.  I used all but just over $1 of the credit I just earned from what I turned in.  We then stopped by Chick-Fil-A for lunch and then on to Trader Joe’s.  We mostly got snacks for Em for school.  I’d love to go in there some time by myself when it’s not so stinkin’ crowded (Evidently Tuesday during the work day isn’t that time…so when is?) and really look at everything.  I’m sure I could find a ton of things.  I didn’t get much new stuff…I did get some of the Chicken Fried Rice, frozen, that my aunt recommended this weekend.  We’ll see.

We got home and Em immediately went over to our neighbor’s house to play and she’s been there ever since.  I think her hives are getting better.  We’ve been giving her Benedryl when she gets itchy, but today I decided to give it to her on a schedule to see if we can prevent it.  So far, so good.

Tomorrow I’ve got to clean and make a couple of casseroles.  I also want to work up the rest of the stuff for Thursday.  Shouldn’t be bad at all.  Dinner tomorrow night’s going to be really late.  Honestly, I’m not looking forward to that.  In theory, dinner isn’t supposed to be until 6pm.  So that puts us driving all the way across Atlanta is ass-tastic traffic.  And driving back after Emily’s bedtime and with me sneezing my head off.  At least we’re all off the next day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

