Posted by: wildflowerz | November 30, 2010

Mom says the hippo would eat me up, but then teacher says a hippo is a vegeterian.

This is probably going to sound really bitchy, but I’m going to say it anyway.  You know what I hate?  I hate when a group of women my age get together and we have to rehash, for the millionth time, our pregnancy and birth stories.  Am I the only one?  Do we all secretly hate this but do it anyway?  Maybe it’s just me, but I find nothing more boring.  Sometimes I share a bit too.  And at the beginning of the convo, it’s alright, but thos seem to go on and on and by the end, my cheeks hurt from just smiling and nodding, hoping that we can just CHANGE THE SUBJECT ALREADY!

Okay.  Sorry about that.  Not sure what brought that up ’cause I haven’t had one of those convos in ages, but yeah.  I got all Em’s presents wrapped yesterday.  I should go shopping today, but I’m trying to find a reason not to.  I just don’t feel like it today.  Chris is doing some weird work hours.  I’m convinced it’s just to irritate me more.  So, he came home a teensy bit early yesterday and then “worked” from 11pm until who knows when.  So he’s still upstairs asleep.  I say “worked” because I went to bed around 11:20 and when I looked downstairs, he was on the home computer, so NOT working.  He’s doing some weird kind of different hours all week.  One day, he’s going in to work but in the evening.  Blah.

Did I mention that we just paid off our Disney vacation?  Yay!  I need to check my Discover to make sure that the payment went through.  I’m so freakin’ excited!  I’m very excited to take Em.  VERY excited!

Em starts AIM testing today.  I can’t believe how excited she is for it.  You’d think it was an early Christmas present or something!  Her best friend in class is also testing, along with a few other kids.  I so hope she makes it.  I hope she does because SHE wants to so bad.  I noticed the other day that they’ve scheduled the making of gingerbread houses during the time when they’re going to be out testing.  Already this AIM stuff starts and she’s not in it yet.  We got the forms for spring soccer in the mail yesterday and she’s excited about that too.  Practices start on Valentine’s Day.  The good thing is that we don’t need a new uniform, so it’s not quite as expensive as last year.  So, yay.

Responses

  1. Well if you are a bitch then I am an even bigger one because I hate it even more when I am stuck in the middle of one of those convos! Or husband bitching group rants, family bitching group rants or one of the other dozen or so group rants that are just like a giant YOUDONTHAVEANYOFTHIS magnifying glass on my life. So yeah, I dig that. Like mothereffingwhoa.

    Also, yay on the other stuff 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

