Posted by: wildflowerz | December 3, 2010

Got an uber leet staff that you can’t equip. Close your mouth up ladies, this is pure nerdnip.

Walk Time:  41:14.4
Route:  Down, Up, Right, Back, Pool, Back, Barbell, Upn

  • Do You Wanna Date My Avatar – The Guild featuring Felicia Day
  • Send Me on My Way – Rusted Root
  • Psycho – Puddle of Mudd
  • Good Girls Go Bad – Cobra Starship
  • Crocodile Rock – Elton John
  • Let’s Go to Vegas – Faith Hill
  • But It’s Better If You Do – Panic! At the Disco
  • Should I Stay or Should I Go – The Clash
  • Peaches – Presidents of the United States of America
  • The Rascal King – The Mighty Mighty Bosstones
  • Lollipop – Mika
  • Chicago – Kate Voegele

Well, look at me walking two days in a row.  It’s a Christmas miracle!  🙂  Music was much better today.  I found myself dance walking a bit on Good Girls Go Bad, Crocodile Rock, and Lollipop.  Wasn’t enamored with Presidents again.  Didn’t care for the Panic! song for exercise.

In other news, I might be getting sick.  I’m getting that deep ear/throat itchy feeling.  Not good.  I did get my Copy Mom duties out of the way yesterday, though, so I’m free today.  I should put up the garlands and such outside, but I’m really having a hard time getting in the mood to do that.  Not sure what’s up…I’m feeling pretty Christmasy, but I just could care less about putting up that outside junk.  Blah.  I’m also bored with Christmas music and that usually isn’t me.  I keep listening to the same 15 songs over and over again lately.  They’re mostly a bit moody, but I’m really into them lately.  And since I’ve got one list going on, here’s the 15 I’ve been listening to nonstop:

  • Catch My Disease – Ben Lee
  • Love in Vain – The Big Pink
  • Can’t Take My Eyes Off You – Lady Antebellum
  • Revelry – Kings of Leon
  • The Masterplan – Oasis
  • Love Like a Bomb – Oasis
  • Wicked Game – Chris Isaak
  • Ain’t No Sunshine When She’s Gone – Bill Withers
  • Tart – Elvis Costello
  • Love the Way You Lie – Eminem featuring Rhianna
  • Love Me Like the World is Ending – Ben Lee
  • 2 Wicky – Hoover
  • Monday Rain – Kate Voegele
  • Cold Desert – Kings of Leon
  • Entwined – Lacuna Coil

And there ya go.  My moody playlist. 🙂

Responses

  1. As usual, I have not even heard of most of the music on your playlist. I am baffled. 🙂 But the ones I DO know are indeed very moody – emo, even. Ain’t No Sunshine When She’s Gone? For Christmas?! 🙂

    Yay on the exercise, esp. two days in a row!!

    I miss you guys!! We have crazy Christmas stuff with the church all of next weekend. Would Emily like to come to a 5:00 pm Christmas pageant, see Cat sing, and then see Santa? Or is taht too religious? 🙂

    • Hrm, I didn’t mean I was listening to them AS Christmas music. I meant I’m listening to them INSTEAD of the Christmas stuff I usually rock at this time of the year. I don’t really look at most of those as emo. The Ben Lee ones are really upbeat. (And I so love him.) I really just mean strong emotions. Love Like a Bomb, Can’t Take My Eyes Off of You, Love Me Like the World is Ending, and Catch My Disease are all kinda lovey songs. And you need to jump on those now. They’re all really good songs. YouTube them now!

      Saturday? Well. I don’t guess it matters. I think we’ve got something going on Saturday and we couldn’t do a 5pm on Sunday. But Em did mention recently that she needs to see Cat again because she doesn’t get to see her much. 🙂

  2. Cat says the same thing – she misses Her Friend Emily. 🙂

    I knew you didn’t mean listening AS Christmas music, I was just picking on you. 🙂 Off to YouTube!


Leave a Reply

Categories

