Posted by: wildflowerz | January 3, 2011

Sometimes I fantasize when the streets are cold and lonely, and the cars, they burn below me. Don’t these times fill your eyes?

I feel like I’ve let stuff sneak up on me!  Somehow, it just occurred to me last night that we’ve got less than 2 weeks until we go to Disney!  So, I’ve made my Target list and I’ve checked over my packing list.  I need to get all our stuff together.  I’m so excited!  Then, this morning, I got up and realized that I haven’t given the first thought to Em’s birthday party.  We’re doing a simple, at-home thing this year since we’ll be in Disney for the actual date.  So, we’re doing it at home and just doing pizza and stuff.  We’re only inviting a few people too.  For kids, other than the normal invitees, there’s just her two best friends and her friend from across the street.  This morning I figured out some details, checked with Chris, and sent out the invites.  I feel like there’s a ton of stuff I need to do, but I’m just not doing them.  I feel so unorganized!

Chris went back to work today and Em goes back to school tomorrow.  I think I’ll do Target tomorrow.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get more organized then.  Today we’re not doing much.  I’m on the computer and Em’s watching an Old Hannah Montana.  Soon, we’ve gotta go to the grocery store, but that’s really it for us today.  I’ve also still got all the Christmas decorations to put away.

On the dieting/heathly stuff, I’m doing better, but not great.  I did manage to get all the water in yesterday.  Vitamin’s a go both days.  We went to the park yesterday and while we were there, I walked around the track twice for a meager 1 whole mile.  At least it’s something, right?  But for food?  Better is accurate.  Great is not.  Saturday, we had Wendy’s for lunch and Shane’s for dinner.  Lunch was my normal Wendy’s:  grilled chicken sandwich and chili.  So, not too bad.  Dinner was pulled pork, brunswick stew, fries, and texas toast.  Ug.  Fail!  Yesterday, we had chili’s for lunch.  I had grilled chicken for my sandwich instead of fried (so small improvement), but I still couldn’t resist the fries.  Dinner was grilled chicken sandwiches at home because the spaghetti I planned was absent from the cabinet and I didn’t realize it.  So, yeah.  I hope to continue to improve.  I’ve thrown away all the bad for me stuff that was family property.  Em’s still got a drawer full of stuff.  I put all Chris’s in a paper bag for him to take to work, but I forgot to tell him to take it, so I’m not sure if he did or not.  I hope that I can get back into a routine (at least for 2 weeks) when Em goes back to school.

I’ve good news on the Em-TV front.  She’s really into watching The Sarah Jane Adventures with me.  We watched all of series 3 yesterday and we just started series 4 today.  After that, we’re going to give Doctor Who a shot.  For me, I’m working my way through series 4 of Skins.  It kinda drives me mad.  Anyone watching this?  I don’t understand the appeal of Cook.  Why does everyone have sex with him?   I mean, he’s foul.  He’s passable enough in looks when he’s being solomn, but looks like an idiot when he smiles.  He also is a complete toad.  Blah.  Anyway, after that, it’s on to series 2 and 3 of Gavin and Stacey!

Leave a Reply

Categories

