Posted by: wildflowerz | January 4, 2011

My Preciouses…

I went to Barnes & Noble today.  I got 8 books and I spent less than $4 of my own monies!  Woot!  Here’s what I got:

  • The Complete Sherlock Holmes:  Volume II by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Daniel Deronda by George Eliot
  • The Brothers Karamazov by Fyodor Dostoevsky
  • Death by Darjeeling by Laura Childs
  • Lover Mine by J. R. Ward
  • Rosemary and Rue by Seanan McGuire
  • Wizard’s First Rule by Terry Goodkind
  • Hungry for You by Lynsay Sands

B&N had TONS of their paperback classics on sale for buy two, get one free.  /squee  Of course, I didn’t notice until I got home that the Sherlock Holmes was just Volume 2, so I’ll have to get the first one eventually, but yay!

I also went to Target this morning.  I got Em some Hello Kitty sheets, a big plastic storage thing for her arty stuff, a big pink storage container, some long sleeve tees for her, some travel size things to take to Disney, some other small storage things, a Brita pitcher, etc, etc, etc.  I also ran into a neighbor and talked to her for a while.

My back is still KILLING me.  Like whoa.  I feel horrible.  Chris is still at home.  Em will be getting home soon and we’re going to the library.  That’s if she remembered to bring her library book home.

The RSVPs are going well on Em’s party.  I’ve heard from all but 3 fams and one of those is Chris’s little sis and they live way far away and never come to Em’s parties anyway.  Also, everyone’s said yes so far.  So even if the unanswered 3 say no, we’re still having a pretty good turnout.  So, yay.  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

