Posted by: wildflowerz | January 24, 2011

Life is your restaurant and I’m your maitre d’. C’mon whisper what it is you want. You ain’t never had a friend like me.

And the rest:

Saturday we headed back home.  We were all whiny and tired.  We stopped at Krystal for lunch and we all napped a bit at one point for the trip.  We left at 9am and got home just around 5pm.  We picked up Wendy’s for dinner.  I got everything put away and the laundry started Saturday night.  Sunday, I finished up the laundry and uploaded all my pictures.  That took ALL DAY.  I also plugged in my pedometer and got my totals.  Here they are:

Saturday:  6,024 steps, 2.52 miles
Sunday:  19,910 steps, 8.31 miles
Monday:  20,423 steps, 8.53 miles
Tuesday:  14,024 steps, 5.86 miles
Wednesday:  15,968 steps, 6.67 miles
Thursday:  24,292 steps, 10.14 miles
Friday:  23,565 steps, 9.84 miles
Saturday:  5,198 steps, 2.17 miles

That’s 129,404 steps and 54.04 miles in 8 days.  All that and I ate so badly that I still managed to gain 5 lbs while we were away!

Anyway, it’s Monday now and we’re all back into our routines.  Chris went to work this morning (and is evidently not doing anything because he keeps sending me emails!) and I got Em off to school.  My plan for the day is to do not a lot of anything except dye my hair and head to the grocery store.

I’m giving myself the week to try and let my blisters heal, so I’ll be living in Crocs.  I should have brought more than one pair of shoes, but that didn’t occur to me at the time.  Oh well.  Can’t do anything about it now, can I?

I’m catching up on the tv I missed while I was gone now.  I watched the premiere of Skins.  Katie is no Cassie.  I like the Stanley (Sidney) character okay.  He seems appropriately clueless.  Sidney became one of my favorite characters in the end in the original series.  I’m watching Being Human now.  I don’t think I really like it, but I’ll give it some more episodes.  It’s weird because both it and Skins are the exact same storylines that I JUST watched in the original series.  The UK Skins season 5 should be starting in a few weeks, so that’s cool.  I guess this will be another set of people?

Leave a Reply

Categories

