Posted by: wildflowerz | January 28, 2011

Come on, live it up while you can, but always in the end. No you don’t get another shot. Bang, bang, shoot ’em up, yeah.

So I blasted you with a bunch of posts on my Disney trip and then left you alone for a few days.  I mean, really?  That was a lot of posting.  So, hi!  /wave  I spent most of yesterday and today cleaning up the house.  It was badly in need of it.  I feel much better now that everything is tidy.  Em’s birthday party is tomorrow at noon.  It’s super low key.  We’re doing pizza, chips and dips, drinks, and some apps.  Oh, and the cookie cake Em wanted with some ice cream.  Nothing complicated or fussy.  I was going to do some of those swirly sandwich thingys from BJs so I even wouldn’t have to turn on the oven.  However, they seem to not have them any more, so I will have to turn on the oven.  Oh well.  Shouldn’t be bad.  We only have a handful of people coming too.  In fact, we’ve already had our first last-minute cancellation.  Chris’s older sis and her son are STILL sick.  They’ve been sick for ages.  I feel bad for them.  I hope they get better soon!  We also have one couple who still never responded.  I didn’t expect them to come.  In fact, I didn’t expect them to respond because they never do for some reason.  Not sure what’s up with that.

Let’s see…what else?  Oh!  Thanks to the lovely  Wimbittworld for cluing me in to the shirt, I got this in the mail today:

It came from TopatCo, which I’d never heard of before.  But here’s the link in case you need one too.  XD

What else?  Yeah, this dieting thing?  Not happening right now.  I need something to kick me in the ass to get started.  I was hoping for another Biggest Loser thing in the neighborhood, but I guess they’re not doing it?  Not sure why not since it’s not like it cost the HOA anything at all to do it and the time involvement for organizing it was just a few hours at the beginning and the end.  Oh well.  Not sure what I can do to help me get motivated, so if anyone has any ideas, feel free to pass them along.  We did Disney last week and walked a hella lot.  My plan was to try and recover this week (my feet were killing me while we were there), but if I’m being honest, just a full day without having to walk nonstop was all I really needed.  I totally could have been fine to start exercising this week, but I was a lazy ass and didn’t.  So, I’m hoping for next week.  I’m going to start out walking in the neighborhood (if it’s not raining), but taking it easy.  I hope to do my full route I was doing, but just not powering through it or running any at all.  Then maybe later in the week I’ll give my new Wii things a shot.  Maybe after I get exercise going, I can work on the food stuff.  Also, if I stop buying brown sugar cinnamon pop tarts, it would be a good idea.

The new season of Skins started last night.  Anyone catch it?  I’m not sure how I feel about it yet.  I totally like the two punk guys though, even though we haven’t seen much of them yet.  Frankie seems sweet and flawed and I hope to see more of her too.  It seems to have a WAY different tone than the first four seasons.  The second cast seemed like slightly different versions of the first season.  They both started off more as a big group of friends.  But this season isn’t like that…at least not yet.  I like that there’s a villain in the group that they’re using though.  It will make it interesting, even though she’s an enormous bitch.

What else?  What else?  My reserve list at the library’s gotten much smaller.  I’ve only got 2 at home now and 2 on hold for later.  I have a few that I want to eventually get at the library, but I’m holding off for now.  I have a TON of books at home I want to read, so I hope to plow through some of those before I load up on new things at the library.  My book count for January’s going to be pretty low.  I’m only on book #12 right now.  To be fair, I didn’t have a chance to read much during our week and I was reading two pretty thick books that were a little tough to plow through.  Right now, I just started a juvenile book that should be easy reading.  I’m not far into it yet, so I don’t know if it will be good.

The kids want to play Sorry!, so that will put an end to this entry.

Leave a Reply

Categories

