Posted by: wildflowerz | January 31, 2011

Don’t get me wrong though, there’s boys in bands and kids who like to scrap with pool cues in their hands. And just cause he’s had a couple o’ cans, he thinks it’s alright to act like a dickhead.

Party went pretty well.  We had entirely too much food.  We had at least half the pizza and cookie cake leftover.  It was really low key.  The kids played reasonably well together.  There was a bit of drama.  Not sure exactly what for, but once I heard crying and I went upstairs and Em and one of her friends were sitting in the hall crying.  Later, one of the moms and I were standing in the hall upstairs and another girl stomped out of the play room and into Em’s room.  When no one paid her any attention, she stopped out in the hall to give us another chance.  When we still didn’t acknowledge her drama, she stomped back down the hall in front of us and into the corner.  I think she finally gave up when the mom and I left her there and went downstairs.  The kid makeup of the party was one 5th grade boy, one third grade girl, three 1st grade girls, two kindergarten girls, and one two year old boy.  The adults were assorted parents, friends, and grandparents.  Anyway, cleanup went pretty well too.  Not much of a mess (even in Em’s playroom!) and it was easily fixed.

Yesterday we watched the first Pirates of the Caribbean movie with Em.  We played Em’s Lego Harry Potter game.  Later we went to Best Buy to get Em some more DS styluses and she picked out the new Wizards of Waverly Place game and the Tangled game for the Wii.  After that, we stopped by Off Broadway to see if they had soccer cleats.  THAT OB has no kid’s shoes.  How annoying is that?  We went on to Dick’s and found some Adidas  ones for $20.  It was bonus because these they had the actual shoes on display so we didn’t have to wait with the other 8 or so people waiting for the ONE employee they had there.  We also found a cute soccer shirt for her.  She’s wearing it today.  Afterwards we ate at the Olive Garden and came home.  We Joneses are a laugh riot, I tell you.  🙂

I’m trying to plow through some of these movies I’ve gotten recently.  Did I mention I watched Piranha?  The one that was 3D in the theatre?  It was freaking hilarious.  It was really overacted and unnecessarily gory.  Really fun stuff.  Late last week, I watched Let Me In.  I’ll probably enjoy the original better, but since I like to multitask, it’s hard to do anything else and watch a subtitled movie.  That’s why I’ve not gotten to the 2nd and 3rd The Girl With movies either.  Last night, I watched Blue Valentine.  Honestly, I don’t get the hype.  It was alright, but that about it.  Right now I’m watching Never Let Me Go.  I adored this book.

Leave a Reply

Categories

