Posted by: wildflowerz | February 3, 2011

I can see the love and the hate in your eyes. Penny for the thoughts behind your disguise. What you gonna do and what you gonna say? I’m not the only one believing there’s an easier way.

I’m not really sure that I’ve got anything to say today, but I feel the need to make an entry, so let’s see how much I can bore you today, k?  😄

I watched The King’s Speech this morning.  It was lovely.  I liked it a lot.  I’m not sure it’s something I’d ever really watch again.  And if I’m being perfectly honest, I’m not sure I’d have liked it quite as much if it didn’t have Colin Firth in it.  I love him.  Speaking of him, I watched Love Actually last night too.  What fun.  Not sure why I hadn’t watched that one yet.  I love seeing people from other shows I watch unexpectedly.  For instance, Stacey from Gavin and Stacy was in it, as well as the female half of that dysfunctional couple from Gavin and Stacey.  😄  The little boy was TOO cute and Colin Firth, of course, was fab.  Before Em came home, I watched most of 127 Hours.  More honesty:  If I hadn’t decided to watch all the nominated movies, I would have given this one a pass.  I’m not a Franco fan and the subject just didn’t interest me all that much.  I’ve got about 30 minutes left and I’ll finish it, but I’m not super into it.  I think that just leaves The Fighter to finish.  Might watch that tonight with the hubs.  We’ll see.

I felt kinda crap yesterday.  I felt like I was getting a cold and I was SO tired.  I even took a nap in the middle of the day.  And those of you that know me (all 2 or 3 of you reading this) know that I’m not a napper.  Chris brought home dinner last night so I didn’t have to worry about it.  Today I’m not so tired, but still feel kinda crappy.  Can I blame it on the exercise?  I actually busted out a Walk Away the Pounds yesterday morning.  I only got through 1 mile before I called it quits.  It was right around then that I started feeling crappy.  But I guess 1 mile is something.  Not a lot of something, but something.

What else?  I’m trying to read the books from my home library that I’m pretty sure I don’t want to keep afterwards.  Em’s off for a week at the end of the month and I figure a used book store run would be a good idea.  We both love our books.  So, I’m trying to read the ones I won’t keep so I can get some credit for them.  Quite a few are hardbacks (and even new hardbacks), so I should get a lot of credit.  I wouldn’t have bought them to begin with, but Amazon’s prices are so awesome that I got them for about $10 each.  I was going to read Paladin of Souls, but instead I picked up Sapphique and did that one.  I was right that I don’t want to keep it.  Now on to another YA:  Matched.

Soccer should be starting up soon.  The letter they sent said that practices start on February 14.  We haven’t heard from them yet about team placement.  It always makes me worry because they don’t give you any kind of confirmation that they actually received your registration and I’m paranoid and always think that something will have gotten lost in the mail.  They only take stinkin’ Paypal or I’d pay online.  Anyway, Em’s all set.  She didn’t need a new set of uniforms and we got her some cleats at Dick’s the other day.  So yay for that.  Is there summer soccer too, I wonder?  Or just Fall and Spring.  I guess we’ll find out.

All the cookie cake is gone.  I eated it.  Only a bit of the ice cream is left.  And a few pieces of pizza that I should probably ditch by now.  I didn’t succeed in not buying the Poptarts this week, but I’ve eaten them all, so yeah.  I’m still in need of that kick in the ass to get me started.  My weights up and down by a few pounds either way every day, but I seem to be settled at a +7 gain from before Thanksgiving.  I guess that’s not horrible, but I’d love to still be going down.  I feel so lethargic lately, it’s hard to get myself to do anything.  Blah, blah, blah.

Leave a Reply

Categories

