Posted by: wildflowerz | February 7, 2011

Just your presence and I second guess my sanity. Yes it’s a lesson, it’s unfair, you stole my vanity.

Walk Time:  32:05.9
Route:  Down, Up, Right, Back, Barbell, Up

  • Radio Child – Widespread Panic
  • Lollipop – The Chordettes
  • Sin Wagon – Dixie Chicks
  • I Want You to Want Me – Cheap Trick
  • SOS (Rescue Me) – Rihanna
  • Light & Day/Reach for the Sun – The Polyphonic Spree
  • Coming Undone – Korn
  • Miss You Much – Janet Jackson
  • She’s in Love with the Boy – Trisha Yearwood

Look who got of her ass and went outside for a walk this chilly morning!  That would be me.  I finally don’t have a cold and it’s not raining.  Yes, it’s pretty damn cold…cold which I underestimated despite the fact that I was out in it at 7am, but still.  Weather.com says it’s 31.  There’s no wind, though, so it wasn’t SO bad.  I didn’t do my full route and I took it a bit easy on the pace, but I’m pretty proud of myself. XD  Here’s hoping I can keep up doing something.  /fingers crossed The last time I tried starting up walking, I think I overdid it and went full tilt the first two days and my lower legs were so sore, I could barely walk.  So, learning from my mistakes, I think I’ll do a Walk Away the Pounds tomorrow.  Wednesday I might walk outside again, depending on how I feel.  I hope to get up to walking outside maybe Monday, Wednesday, and Friday and doing dvds or games on Tuesday and Thursday.

Anyway, writing this after my walk lets me rest for a bit, so now I’ve got stuff to do.  It’s trash day today, so I think I’m gonna try and go through the house and throw away some of that crap I’ve been keeping for no real reason.

By the way, did y’all catch the Half Time show last night?  We said we weren’t going to watch, but we couldn’t come up with a movie we wanted to see, so we turned it on and WoWed and watched.  That half time mess was godawful, wasn’t it?  Don’t get me wrong, I generally like the Black Eyed Peas and Fergie for their stupid, high energy pop songs, but they should realize after last night that sometimes lip-syncing is okay and that AutoTune is your friend.  That was just horrible.  The Usher part wasn’t great either.  OMG just happened to come up in my random and it’s playing right now and it’s much better than that live version.  The only good thing about the show was Slash’s playing was great.  The Fergie singing that went with it was painful…but yeah.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

