Posted by: wildflowerz | February 8, 2011

I never did say that I wish I could I never could pray, ’cause it’s just no good. I hope you don’t break my heart of stone. I don’t wanna scream out loud and wake up on my own.

I didn’t exercise today.  I suck.  I thought about it.  I just have no follow-through.

I have parent homework that I have to turn in on Thursday for Em.  It’s a little paper bag that the parent has to decorate and send in for the kid’s valentines.  Cute idea.  I finally got around to starting it today and I wanted to put baby and current pics of her on it.  But when I printed it out, that’s when I realized that our ink was running out, so I was thwarted.  I got a bit of it done before I had to stop.  If I think of it, I’ll post a picture of it when I get it done.

Emily’s on the second spelling list this week for the first time ever.  How they do it is on Monday, they all take a test of the easy list.  If they miss 2 or less, they get to work on the harder list for the week, in addition to any of the words they missed from the first week.  Em’s not bad at doing the spelling, but she doesn’t excel at it.  So it’s a big thing for her to get the second list.  She’s going to have issues with it.  Let me show you the difference:

List 1:  best, fast, pull, such, hour, clock, pick, add, hurt, miss

List 2:  complete, listen, believe, sentence, night, sure, along, learn, ground, during

Yeah.  She’s already making improvement, but it’s much harder for her than the easier list.

I’m obsessed with Asian Chicken salads lately.  Chili’s had an AWESOME one, but they got rid of it.  So I’ve been looking for a good replacement.  The one at Cheesecake Factory’s okay, but not wonderful.  When we went to Disney, I got the best one at Rainforest Cafe, but there’s no RC close to us.  We went to Applebee’s this past weekend to try their’s.  We haven’t been to Applebee’s in AGES.  Their’s was adequate, but not great.  The dressing was too sweet.  So, finally this week I decided to try it for myself at home.  I made it really simple and did romaine lettuce with a cup of Short Cuts chicken with sesame seeds and a few of those fried lo mein noodles.  I got Publix’s Asian dressing.  It was pretty good!  I think I’ll try one of the Tyson grilled chicken fillets next time.  Some edamame would be good too.  If any of you can recommend somewhere for me to try, feel free to let me know.

ETA:  Ahhhh!!!!!  Rainforest Cafe’s China Island Chicken Salad

Leave a Reply

Categories

